Day 181 – Pretty in Pink

2 Oct

It won’t be long before I have no flowers to take photos of so I am trying to get the last ones in, that is another thing I will miss about summer. I love fresh flowers. I always said if I had lots o money I would have fresh flowers all over my house daily. The smell, the color, and the beauty are something I have always responded to (yes very girlie of me) so I will be sad when I can’t walk out the front door to find them in bloom. I always have my photos though to look back on 🙂

Hope everyone has a wonderful and safe weekend!

14 Responses to “Day 181 – Pretty in Pink”

  1. Laura October 2, 2010 at 12:50 am #

    Interesting treatment you used on the flower. Looks almost porcelain.

    • mindymilburn October 5, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

      All I did was duplicate the later and add a little blur and desaturated it quite a bit 🙂

  2. catherineross October 2, 2010 at 7:57 am #

    I will miss summer and all the beautiful blooms too…but I also love fall and all the pumpkins and gourds! This is a lovely rose you captured…

    • mindymilburn October 5, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

      Thank you so much! I can’t wait for fall and all the wodnerful colors myself 🙂

  3. Susan October 2, 2010 at 8:13 am #

    Nice! Yup, all you see in these parts now are mums.

  4. pattyann October 2, 2010 at 10:45 am #

    I love it. They are beautiful!

  5. Swapmeet Louie October 2, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    Love the out of focus type of framing here. Very pretty flower!!!! I’d totally smell it.

  6. Swapmeet Louie October 2, 2010 at 1:36 pm #

    You know, one thing I’ve really enjoyed about this blog is that you’re capturing the seasons… at least you did a great job of Summer 😉

    I’m looking forward to seeing you get Fall, Winter, Spring… the colors will be explosive, then I hope you get some snow shots too!

    The more I look at this flower pic the more I like it.

    • mindymilburn October 5, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

      You are so sweet, thank you! I love capturing the seasons but I think fall will be my favorite. I cant’ wait. Thank you again for the compliments!

  7. ladybugfamily October 4, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    i love love love the lighting in this picture. it’s gorgeous. (so is the flower of course ;))

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

