Day 180 – The Creek

1 Oct

The weather has been so awesome here lately, I am so sad because I know winter is just around the corner. We will get a tease of fall and then BAM nasty winter and stupid snow. So I am trying to enjoy these gorgeous days while I can. This was taken on some side road about ten minutes from my house, I am not sure what caught my eye enough to get out of the car but I do like a creek and the leading line of the creek going up the center of the photo really interested me.

I wasn’t thrilled with the color or the b&w version of this so I met myself in the middle ground and just brought the opacity of the color down. It gives it an old feel that I really like. Hope you enjoy!

7 Responses to “Day 180 – The Creek”

  1. Jackie October 1, 2010 at 12:58 am #

    What a beautifully peaceful photo. I love it!

  2. Susan October 1, 2010 at 5:57 am #

    Very nice. What was it like with just the real color?

  3. Kerri October 1, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    Pretty! And I like the reflected clouds in the water πŸ™‚

  4. lrlee October 1, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    Really like how the muted colors add a calmness to the shot

  5. Swapmeet Louie October 1, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    I needed this image of calm… thank you for posting it πŸ™‚

    I’m beginning to think you love images of paths that lead nowhere!

  6. shari October 1, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    Being near water is always calming to me. I have hung out at the little lake near me so many times this year. I am gonna be lost when it is frozen over and covered in snow.
    Lovely shot.

  7. BILL October 2, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    My dream house will have this in the backyard.. or at least within short walking distance. NICE!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

