Day 178 – Salute

28 Sep

It was a gorgeous day here today so I walked out in front of our building at around lunch time to try and take a photo of the beautiful sky. I took several and then I turned and captured the flag on my last shot and I ended up loving that one the most so I had to share it. Enjoy! I took this of course with my phone and edited it in Camera +

8 Responses to “Day 178 – Salute”

  1. Swapmeet Louie September 29, 2010 at 3:34 am #

    That’s a great shot! I love how there’s a huge shadow on the flag, but you can still see the stars and stripes. Must have been a gorgeous day!!!

  2. bonniegunkel September 29, 2010 at 8:07 am #

    Well you know I love a blue sky and some fluffy white clouds. And of course our flag is just amazing any time. Great shot!

  3. Shirl September 29, 2010 at 8:45 am #

    Mindy, that is just beautiful!!!

  4. Kerri September 29, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    This is SUPER my friend! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

  5. Dijea September 29, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

    Love the over processing in your Phone pictures. Its gives it such a wonderful retro feel.

  6. Celina Wyss September 29, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    Lovely shot! I am finding I am loving using my iPhone camera more and more. It really can create some amazing shots.

  7. lrlee September 29, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    Really beautiful shot!

  8. ladybugfamily September 29, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    i love love love sky shots!! the blue in this shot is gorgeous…

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

