Day 175 – Alone

26 Sep

Sorry I am using a photo from vacation but I didn’t get a chance to do any photographing today and right now I have a serious migraine so I am lucky to be posting. I am a frequent flyer with migraines, THEY SUCK!

Anyhow, I actually love this shot. It is obviously from the beach and this one couple had their umbrella turned away from all the people and the water so they could get some privacy, on a crowded beach LOL! I guess that is about as private as you can get on the beach but the colors in the umbrella were such a  nice contrast to the sand that I had to get a photo.

Hope you guys are all having a wonderful weekend!

10 Responses to “Day 175 – Alone”

  1. Terri Jacobson September 26, 2010 at 1:46 am #

    Migraines are the pits, hope you get to feeling better soon.

    Anyhoo, love the colorful umbrella.

  2. Susan September 26, 2010 at 8:54 am #

    You shoulda run around to the other side of the umbrella with your camera and yelled “say cheese!” No? Oh, alright. Or, we’ve been on beaches where the “professional” photographers run around all day posing people and snapping photos. Wonder if they make any dough. I’m full of ideas, huh?

    Great picture, somehow you always capture the “feeling” and it becomes more than just a photo. Feel better, Baby!

  3. Swapmeet Louie September 26, 2010 at 10:45 am #

    I hope your headache is better this morning!

    Digging this photo. The color amidst the B&W makes the umbrella feel even aloner (is that a word??). I like that idea Susan had above… running up to the couple and just snapping pics. “What are ya doin’?” you would say, take pics, and then bolt off.

    If the meds aren’t working this morning, then you know what you need to do… get a new head.

  4. Kerri September 26, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    Sorry you aren’t feeling well! Hope you are better soon!

    The pic is a WINNER!

  5. mindy September 26, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    there is something so classic about an umbrella picture! my boys love umbrellas so i manage to get a lot of them 😉

  6. Shari September 26, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    Privacy on the beach? Novel idea, lol.
    Love how the colors pop in this shot.

    As for the migraine, I feel your pain. Long time *survivor* of them. It is one of the very few things in this universe that I can say I truly hate.

    Hope you are a *survivor* soon. Pamper yourself till it goes away. Take care.

  7. Allison September 26, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

    I love the feeling of loneliness. Great capture!

  8. BILL September 26, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    Migraines really do SUCK!! I’ve been battling them for decades. Usually stress or diet induced for me. Love this picture.. Punch of color in a B&W picture is always cool. Hope you feel better soon….

  9. bonniegunkel September 26, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

    First, let me say I’m sorry you have another migraine and that I hope you feel better very soon!

    Second, I am love with this photo! OMG…amazing!! You must IM me this week so we can discuss this process. I’m pretty sure when you tell me you did this with Photoshop that I will have to run out and buy it. No more wondering…

  10. Dijea September 29, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

    Love this so much perfect post processing.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

