Day 174 – Looking for Fall

25 Sep

It is the end of September and we are still setting heat records with 101 temps. I AM DONE WITH SUMMER! Fall is my favorite season. I would have 365 days of fall if I had my way but since no one asked me for my input I have to endure record heat and soon snow, which I hate the mere thought of. Yes folks, it seems I need to move LOL! One would think that since I am always cold I would love summer, one would be wrong. Fall is beautiful, the clothes are awesome, the shoes are awesome (yes I choose my seasons by clothing and shoes) and then there is Halloween and Thanksgiving. It is just a wonderful time of year.

So I am looking for signs of fall, changing leaves, the fall smell, something, anything. Tomorrow the heat is finally supposed to take a rest and hopefully it transitions right into some glorious fall weather. Until then I am still enjoying the beautiful blue skies of summer and green grass but I can’t wait much longer.

10 Responses to “Day 174 – Looking for Fall”

  1. Terri Jacobson September 25, 2010 at 12:52 am #

    Fall definitely gets my vote.

    Wonderful barn.

  2. bonniegunkel September 25, 2010 at 8:16 am #

    Another awesome barn…man I need to move closer to you 🙂

    Thanks for the comment on my stack of books. I forgot to put in there that I used my tripod. I am officially in love!

  3. BILL September 25, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    We are already seeing some RED TIPS on the trees up here. Fall is definitely my favorite season. Warm days and crisp cool nights.

    Very modern looking barn. Those clouds really make the shot.

  4. Susan September 25, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    Our trees are already turning up here! I was thinking of posting one on FB from my phone later today. I love fall too, but not what comes after. As I get older, spring is my favorite, everything coming to life and all. Beautiful picture!

  5. Shari September 25, 2010 at 2:01 pm #

    Beautiful barn.
    I appreciate the beauty in Fall, but am always glad when it’s over. That said………….
    I have to have all 4 seasons. As much as I really dislike having to get up at 5 am to shovel, once I am out there and doing it I am good to go. It is so peaceful……..until the snowblowers start ;).
    Spring & Summer gal here.

  6. Swapmeet Louie September 25, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    Isn’t it kind of ominous how to the cloud line is so exact and even? Like they’re planning something… plotting against me… bastard clouds!!!!

    Love the green barn! And it matches the green grass and trees! You planned it that way, didn’t you?

  7. Kerri September 25, 2010 at 7:55 pm #

    Oh what a beautiful image! LOVE it! Tomorrow it is supposed to be about 20 degrees cooler and rain (we need it badly) Hoping FALL shows up for you soon my friend 🙂

  8. Dijea September 26, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    Another awesome barn. Great capture.

  9. ebeth420 September 26, 2010 at 7:15 am #

    I hear ya Mindy and feel your pain…this summer the heat has been miserable. Fall has always been my favorite season but I’m looking forward to it more this year than ever before.

    Nice picture. Did you adjust the saturation or anything?

  10. Laura September 27, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

    Love Fall. Love Winter. Hate Summer…

    Outstanding barn. From the angle you selected it looks like it’s smiling.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

