Day 172 – Overwhelmed

23 Sep

Or maybe more accurately overgrown.

I know how this barn feels. Sometimes even on the most beautiful of days you can feel overwhelmed. The key is to make it though that day to face another and hopefully better one. I see beauty where a lot of people don’t and I see hope when things get tough, and I have to say that I have my family to thank for that. There are times in our lives where we must make scary changes and think about the future but even in those scary moments there isΒ  beauty to be found if you know how to look for it.

Thank you to all of you that give me the strength and courage to look for it πŸ™‚

18 Responses to “Day 172 – Overwhelmed”

  1. Sharon September 23, 2010 at 1:40 am #

    You are one of my heroes.

    • mindymilburn September 23, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

      And you are one of mine πŸ™‚ MWAH!

  2. Swapmeet Louie September 23, 2010 at 4:29 am #

    That’s a very cool picture. If someone actually owns that barn, I wonder at what point they looked at it and said, “you know? That there might be a tad overgrown.”

    Life is never easy, but in the end if you stick it out, you’ll find that God heard all your prayers and granted them accordingly. He never fails.

    Chin up, cheer up, and bad nights are over by morning.

    • mindymilburn September 23, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

      There are a ton of barns around here that are in need of some attention but I am glad because the “pretty” ones are not fun to photograph πŸ™‚

  3. Susan September 23, 2010 at 6:44 am #

    Another fantastic barn shot. Because of the shape of the barn and the way it’s growing, it actually looks like a tree. Keep seeing the beauty, Baby.

    • mindymilburn September 23, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

      Thank you Susan!! I love you πŸ™‚

  4. Laura September 23, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    This is my favorite barn shot so far. Outstanding!

    • mindymilburn September 23, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

      Thank you Laura, I am glad you liked it!

  5. lrlee September 23, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    A beautiful barn against a stunning sky. Great shot!

    • mindymilburn September 23, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

      Thank you so much, I am fan of the big clouds πŸ™‚

  6. Jackie September 23, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

    What I find amazing is the name you gave the barn. It really fits. I love the shot and I love you Babydoll.

    • mindymilburn September 23, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

      Thank you so much. OH and I love you ooodles and tons too!

  7. Shari September 23, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    Lovely shot.
    Trying to find the beauty in things/situations can be challenging. A classmate of mine had a favorite saying: No rain, no rainbows. I always think of that when things are overwhelming.

    • mindymilburn September 24, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

      That is a wonderful quote thank you for sharing it!

  8. BILL September 23, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

    You know, they say that beautiful people can find beauty in just about anything. You are a perfect example!!!

    • mindymilburn September 24, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

      That was the sweetest thing Bill, you made me tear up!

  9. Dijea September 23, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    Gorgeous. I love how the vines are in the shape of a tree. Well, at least to me. I LOVE IT.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

