Day 168 – Day at the Fair

19 Sep

I was asked to take photographs at an event for the New Albany Housing Authority this weekend and I had a lot of fun. They do a lot of great work for their residents and it was wonderful to see all the kids having so much fun. Since it was a fair with games, a petting zoo, and those big jumping things I am sure I should post a nice action shot but I have to post one of this little beauty. She literally stopped me in my tracks she was so cute. She was sitting in the shade with her grandmother and I couldn’t resist! I just love kids, they will put a smile on my face every single time.

9 Responses to “Day 168 – Day at the Fair”

  1. Shari September 19, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    Dictionary should have this pic next to the word cute.
    I love the small reflections in her eyes.

  2. Terri Jacobson September 19, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    She is just beautiful.

    Nice shot Mindy.

  3. Swapmeet Louie September 19, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

    That is a BIG face. Almost as big as mine… and mine is HUGE.

    I’m so proud of you and what you’re doing with your photography. Keep it up and you’ll be amazed on what happens. You’ve already touched a number of people here… the rest of the world is waiting 😉

  4. ladybugfamily September 19, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

    look at her eyes! she looks like an old soul. so beautiful.

  5. Kerri September 19, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    Adorable!

  6. Laura September 19, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

    Love this picture. The baby’s black eyes are just luminous!

  7. Kathy September 19, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    She reminds me of you as a baby,,,she is beautiful!

  8. Jackie September 19, 2010 at 11:15 pm #

    Beautiful!

  9. Susan September 21, 2010 at 6:24 am #

    “Hmmm, what is this pretty lady doing?”

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

