Day 163 – The Rose

14 Sep

First off I want to thank everyone that is commenting and RT my posts on twitter. I promise I will catch up on your blogs soon, I try to view as many as I can on my phone I just haven’t been up to commenting and getting out my laptop to keep up. I do appreciate all the kind words and I will return that support as soon as I am feeling better.

Being sick sucks! I am going to try to go back to work tomorrow if my fever holds off. The girls in my office don’t even want me near them if I have a fever and I totally understand that I just start to go a little stir crazy after a few days of being stuck in the house.

The photo I chose tonight makes me smile and think of the wonderful outdoors that I am missing so much right now 🙂 I decided to try it in color and B&W. We all know which I prefer, and which one Susan will prefer (LOL) but which one do you like the most?

29 Responses to “Day 163 – The Rose”

  1. Susan September 14, 2010 at 12:24 am #

    No contest!! I’m getting a rep! Hah.

    • mindymilburn September 16, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

      LOL yes I know what you like 🙂

  2. Terri Jacobson September 14, 2010 at 12:25 am #

    It is a very beautiful rose. Not sure which I prefer, B & W or color.

  3. Sharon September 14, 2010 at 1:33 am #

    Absolutely gorgeous. I wanna be you when I grow up.

  4. bonniegunkel September 14, 2010 at 7:55 am #

    I love both of them, but the color one really pops against the seemingly b&w background.

    • mindymilburn September 16, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 It is very pretty but I am in love with the b&w lol imagine that

  5. DPIxel September 14, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    Gorgeous Shot.

    So crisp that the details makes it look amazing in b&w…

  6. Swapmeet Louie September 14, 2010 at 11:02 am #

    I am in favor of the color one. That looks so inviting! I wanna smell it… I’m gonna do that… *bam*

    OUCH! That flower’s not real!

    I guess that’s how good that picture is 🙂

    I hope you’re feeling better!

    • mindymilburn September 16, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

      You make me laugh, thank you so much dahling!

  7. Jackie September 14, 2010 at 11:47 am #

    I absolutely love the color! The b&w is cool, it looks kind of eerie to me.

  8. Patty September 14, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

    That is so pretty! I really need to start taking pictures of something other than my cat. That may be my mission today, find something to take a picture of that isn’t on my property LOL

  9. Beth September 14, 2010 at 4:16 pm #

    I really liked the color one when I first looked at it. But the more I stare at the B&W, I think I like it more. Something about it makes me just stare at it,its starting to kinda creep me out, like its got some sort of secret powers…….

    Hope you are feeling better, we need to celebrate your B-day this weekend.

    • mindymilburn September 16, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

      It does have secret powers woman 😀

      Love you!

  10. eFe! September 14, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

    I like very much roses, they are always on my mind, almost everything I write. The picture was great! Congratulations!

  11. Shari September 14, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

    Swapmeet ALL my thoughts in his post! Thief!
    Read what he wrote again and pretend it’s me 🙂

  12. Shari September 14, 2010 at 10:47 pm #

    The word stole is missing from my post, so let’s try this again,lol:
    Swapmeet stole ALL my thoughts in his post! Thief!
    Read what he wrote again and pretend it’s me 🙂

  13. Kerri September 15, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    They are both LOVELY – but I’m leaning towards the color one 🙂 Hope you get well soon!

  14. Sharon H September 16, 2010 at 12:52 am #

    The color shot makes the rose look good enough to eat, but I do like the clarity of the black and white.

  15. catherineross September 16, 2010 at 6:25 am #

    Hi Mindy…Just catching up on my favorite blogs…love your recent photos especially this rose which looks fabulous both in color and B&W!! Cathy

  16. Allison September 16, 2010 at 10:17 am #

    I love the black and white one. The light on the rose is beautiful.

  17. Jennifer September 16, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    They are both great pics ,but the b&w is just so classic…I love it!

    • mindymilburn September 17, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

      Thank you so much, I prefer the b&w one as well 🙂 Great minds…

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

