Day 162 – The Bridge

12 Sep

I’m posting from my phone cause I took the photo with my phone and I’m too lazy to email it to myself and go through all those steps 🙂

It was a very pretty weekend scattered with clouds and blue skies. I have been very sick but I tried to venture out to get some food with my mom and sister. As we parked they both said “oh look at the bridge” so of course I had to take a photo.

I edited with Camera + to get the monotones and added a vignette.

22 Responses to “Day 162 – The Bridge”

  1. pattyann September 13, 2010 at 12:30 am #

    I love the blue of the sky over the bridge. It is a very nice shot!

  2. Terri Jacobson September 13, 2010 at 12:39 am #

    Very nice. How are you feeling? Better I hope.

    • mindymilburn September 16, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

      Thank you Terri, I think I am on the mend 🙂

  3. Swapmeet Louie September 13, 2010 at 4:54 am #

    I’m really digging the posts you do from your phone. The pictures hold quite an impact, and this bridge one is no different.

    Looks like a big McDonald’s!!!

    • mindymilburn September 16, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

      Big McDonald’s LMAO!! I’m am not sure that is good at all. Thank you for the compliment 🙂

  4. ladybugfamily September 13, 2010 at 9:17 am #

    man, i really love your phone. sooo sooo jealous!

    love the sky in this shot.

    • mindymilburn September 16, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

      Thank you, I love my phone too lol it is my boyfriend.

  5. Shari September 13, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    “oh look at the …..” Had to chuckle a little bit. If I have a camera of any kind, those words have always been a invitation to snap a pic.
    Nice shot. I love big, dramatic bridges.
    Hope you’re feeling better.

    • mindymilburn September 16, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

      Thank you, I love bridges too, they are so interesting to look at and of course photograph 🙂

  6. Dijea September 13, 2010 at 10:50 am #

    Dark & Dramatic. Nice shot.

  7. Jackie September 13, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

    Love the bridge, love the sky, love what you can do with your phone! Really nice shot.

  8. bonniegunkel September 13, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    LOVE! Hope you’re feeling better!

  9. DPIxel September 13, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    Deep Blue….
    Lovely capture… Feel better kiddo

  10. Dana September 13, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    Very pretty colors.

  11. Kerri September 15, 2010 at 7:16 pm #

    Super Capture! Hope you are feeling better!!!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

