Day 160 – In Memory

11 Sep

I apologize if you already got a blog update from me saying it is a moonlight photo but I realized that my next post would come after 9/11 so I had to edit it.

There are a thousand things I could say about this day, a thousand reasons to cry, to give thanks, to reflect, remember, and regret. We have all felt every single emotion I talked about and as much as we like to wish it was different we still have a long way to come in the wake of that tragic day. One thing is for sure, each year on this day we are all united again. We love a little deeper, cherish a little more strongly, hug our loved ones a little more tightly, and we remember that day that brought us together. Today my friends I share a moment with you that brings us all together once again and send my love out to you.

I write this in memory of everyone that lost their lives on that horrible day and to every service member that has lost their lives since. Never Forget.

11 Responses to “Day 160 – In Memory”

  1. Jackie September 11, 2010 at 1:03 am #

    Beautiful blog, powerful picture. Thanks Mindy.

  2. Swapmeet Louie September 11, 2010 at 4:05 am #

    Never forget. That’s something I will teach my kids and hope that they teach theirs as well.

    This is not to say that I’m trying to pass on anger and resentment… no, I want to pass on all those things you mentioned above.

    And that’s why those motherf***ers failed.

  3. catherineross September 11, 2010 at 7:20 am #

    So Beautifully written Minday. You said it all. It was a day I shall never forget and the bonds it created powerful. Thank you for another incredible post!

    • catherineross September 11, 2010 at 7:20 am #

      Darn…just as I hit send I realized an “a” hopped into your name…sorry 😦

  4. Shari September 11, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    There is not one moment of that day that I don’t remember. Not one moment. Never Forget.

  5. BILL September 11, 2010 at 9:43 am #

    As I sit here, 70 miles north of NYC, the sky is hauntingly exactly like it was in 2001. Pure blue sky.. not a cloud to be found, horizon to horizon. The air is cool and crisp. The names are being read at the memorial, and it is 9:35AM… The horror of this day, did bring us all together. I just wish we could all stay this UNITED as AMERICANS the other 364 days. I also hope that as AMERICANS we can remember what George W. Bush said. We are not at war with the Islam religion… we are at war with terrorists. God Bless America!

    • ebeth420 September 11, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

      Bill, I was just talking to someone about the sky that day! Every time I see a cloudless blue sky on a crisp fall day I am immediately taken back to 9/11. I’m not sure why but the weather of that day seems so much a part of my memories of that day.

  6. Susan September 11, 2010 at 10:41 am #

    Amen.

  7. ladybugfamily September 11, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    beautiful.

  8. Terri Jacobson September 11, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    Beautiful

  9. ebeth420 September 11, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    A beautiful memorial to that day, Mindy.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

