Day 159 – Canal Bridge

10 Sep

Another photo from the Venice Canals. Imagine this as your view when you step out onto your back patio! Just gorgeous. Seeing neighbors paddle their boats down one of the canals, beautiful flowers, vibrant colors. It is definitely a place out of the movies. It reminds me of a calm, peaceful and happy day. I  needed that today.

I am feeling under the weather today and just drained so I am lucky to make it long enough to post, but someone I love more than anything told me that bad nights are gone by morning, I hope that is true for me.

9 Responses to “Day 159 – Canal Bridge”

  1. Laura September 10, 2010 at 12:14 am #

    Beautiful shot. Hope you feel better soon!

  2. pattyann September 10, 2010 at 12:28 am #

    I love the deep blue of the water. Someday I hope I can see it for myself! You did an amazing job!

  3. Jackie September 10, 2010 at 12:29 am #

    Really pretty. Feel better Babe.

  4. Terri Jacobson September 10, 2010 at 12:45 am #

    I love the peaceful reflection.

    Get to feeling better soon.

  5. Shari September 10, 2010 at 1:19 am #

    Lovely. I am gonna take that image of beauty and peace and head to bed myself. Glad I stayed up for it. Photos w/ reflections have always been favorites. Take care of you.

  6. ladybugfamily September 10, 2010 at 9:13 am #

    i hope you are feeling better this morning mindy! you have been such a busy girl. i’m feeling tired just reading your blog 😉

    another beautiful picture! that view in the morning! it seems that it would be difficult to have a bad day with that view to see every day.

  7. bonniegunkel September 10, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    Love the reflection, and totally agree that waking up to that view every day would make it very difficult to ever have a bad day. Feel better my friend. Love you.

  8. Swapmeet Louie September 10, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    Wonder what it’s like to be able to paddle down a canal that’s right in your backyard?

    I’m enjoying these canal pics… the water looks so still here… you bring a certain charm to this area that I didn’t see when I first visited the place. Now I’ll have to go back and see what I was missing!

    That’s a sign of a job well done 🙂

    Hope you’re feeling better and that the bad night is gone.

  9. BILL September 10, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    You have made me want to visit this place. Thanks for posting another picture of this cool place!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

