Day 157 – Nashville Bound

8 Sep

Tonight was fantastic. Without the 7 pages of details leading up to it I will just say Courtney and I got an invite to go to Nash for a very intimate Kings of Leon show and we had a blast!

The drive down went fast as we chatted the whole time, we walked around for a bit and had a drink before the show started, made some new friends, and finally got into the venue and waited for the guys to hit the stage. It was being taped for television and there were less than 200 people in the warehouse. They played several songs from the new album as well as some fan favorite’s.

If the show is any indication I can’t wait for the new album. It was so much fun and they sounded awesome. We stopped to get something to eat after, and the band showed up at the place about ten minutes after we got there so we really thought we were cute then lol

After dinner we headed home and had some more great conversations. All in all a fab way to spend a Tuesday!!

We weren’t allowed to have cameras or cel phones in the show so I’m sharing a photo I took on Broadway across from Tootsies. I so love Nashville πŸ™‚

16 Responses to “Day 157 – Nashville Bound”

  1. Jackie September 8, 2010 at 2:05 am #

    I don’t know how you do it, but I love the effect. It looks like a cool painting.

    • mindymilburn September 8, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

      This was taken on my iPhone so I used Camera + and Photoshop express to edit, add some contrast and effects πŸ™‚

      Thank you for loving what I do, you are the BEST!

  2. Swapmeet Louie September 8, 2010 at 5:41 am #

    I’m so glad you got to go and that you had fun!

    I miss Nashville too 😦

    • mindymilburn September 8, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

      Thank you, Nashville misses you as well.

      • Swapmeet Louie September 8, 2010 at 8:41 pm #

        I remember walking down that street with yo that one night… when the 5 ninjas attacked us and kicked their asses with my little pinky… remember that? They threw their ninja stars at me and I deflected them with just my stare.

        You were huddled in the corner, screaming you head off, as I went up to them and one by one kicked their asses with my frikkin’ PINKY.

        I should have told you to film it, but you were too busy screaming. Maybe next time work on that, ok?

      • mindymilburn September 9, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

        I think you were fantasizing again about being a hero, you really need to learn how to differentiate between dreams and reality.

  3. Susan September 8, 2010 at 5:57 am #

    I want the seven pages of detail. πŸ™‚ I love Nashville too.

    • mindymilburn September 8, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

      I was posting from my phone, hence all of the grammar errors so can you imagine if I added all the details HEH!

  4. kimhannigan September 8, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    I heart Nashville, I heart you, and I heart Kings of Leon!!! Boo hiss to living 5 hours away but I am so glad you will be able to tell me all about it! πŸ˜€

    • mindymilburn September 8, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

      I heart you too!! I hate that you live too far, stupid stupid geography! Just sayin’

  5. kimhannigan September 8, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    Oh and I agree with Jackie – this photo looks Picasso inspired!

    • mindymilburn September 8, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

      OOH Picasso, my second favorite artist…what a compliment!

  6. Barbara September 8, 2010 at 9:43 am #

    Fabulous effect – Jackie has it right! sounds like a fab concert and trip too!

  7. DPIxel September 9, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    This looks like a painting… so well captured

  8. le Singe September 14, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    nashville is a great city I visited this summer (http://monkeybusiness1.wordpress.com/2010/08/10/back-foto-essay/)

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

