Day 156 – Chaos in the Sky

7 Sep

A thousand miles before us
Long is the road
The mountain high
And the valley low
Our love is stronger than we know

I know I posted a photo of the wind turbines from my phone while I was in CA but I have to post some more. I don’t think I can quite describe the site of all of them grouped together without showing you photos, so for the next couple of days I hope I don’t bore you 🙂 It was stunning to say the least. If you have the smallest photography bone in your body you would have wanted to spend hours there!

Imagine seeing something beautiful and then multiplying it times 300. I know it sounds crazy to think a wind turbine is beautiful but with the gorgeous sky, the never ending desert, it was a stunning site.

19 Responses to “Day 156 – Chaos in the Sky”

  1. Terri Jacobson September 7, 2010 at 12:25 am #

    They are an impressive sight on many levels.

    Nice shot Mindy.

    • mindymilburn September 8, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

      Thank you, and yes impressive is a good word for it. Just incredible.

  2. Jackie September 7, 2010 at 12:40 am #

    WOW!

  3. Laura September 7, 2010 at 12:53 am #

    I loved the other one, but for whatever reason, I love this one more. Very cool. I look forward to the next few days’ worth of photos 🙂

    • mindymilburn September 8, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

      I liked this one more as well, I think because it was more detailed and a fuller shot of the landscape.

  4. Swapmeet Louie September 7, 2010 at 4:36 am #

    This one looks great as well! They look majestic up there… proud and commanding. Love the clouds as well!

    • mindymilburn September 8, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 It was a gorgeous day.

  5. Swapmeet Louie September 7, 2010 at 4:36 am #

    And I love that song!

  6. Susan September 7, 2010 at 5:55 am #

    Hmmm, well that must be why I drove right by without taking a second look. Oh, I’m joking. They are an impressive sight, definitely an “ooh ah” moment when you some upon them. Maybe it’s the sky in this one, but it has a “religious” feeling to it. Is it reminding me of the three crosses? Weird.

    • mindymilburn September 8, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

      I can totally see that, as soon as i read what you said I was like OH yes it does!

  7. Kerri September 7, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    Very pretty my friend! I bet that seeing them all together was quite an impressive sight to see 🙂

    • mindymilburn September 8, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

      Thanks doll, it was quite the experience.

  8. Allison September 7, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    I know what you mean, Mindy.

    When I was traveling home from California, I was bummed that I couldn’t get closer to the turbines. I wanted to spend a whole lot more time with them than I was able to.

    • mindymilburn September 8, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

      I wanted to as well 🙂 I would go back and spend the day if I could.

  9. BILL September 7, 2010 at 9:03 pm #

    I think it’s funny that most people don’t realize just how darn big these turbines are. The are HUGE!!! Love the sky in this shot!

    • mindymilburn September 8, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

      Oh gosh, they are HUGE, like dwarfing you huge. That is why I was so impressed. It was just massive.

  10. DPIxel September 9, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    Gorgeous!!! Great POV.
    That sky looks amazing

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

