Day 154 – Midnight Moonlight

5 Sep

This silhouette photo is a lot different from the earlier ones but it still captures me as much as the others. I love the outline of the clouds all around the moonlight. It was a gorgeous night and the moon was so bright and as the clouds passed over it there was this really creepy effect that I had to capture. I jumped out of the pool, ran and got my camera, and tried to hold completely still to take the photo because I didn’t have time to get the tripod as the clouds were moving so fast.

I hope you enjoy this one as much as you have enjoyed the day time shots.

9 Responses to “Day 154 – Midnight Moonlight”

  1. Laura September 5, 2010 at 12:53 am #

    Outstanding!

  2. Terri Jacobson September 5, 2010 at 2:14 am #

    Very cool Mindy. I won’t admit to how many times I try and hold my camera really still, mostly ’cause I’m too lazy to grab the tripod.

  3. Swapmeet Louie September 5, 2010 at 3:48 am #

    That’s another most excellent picture you have there. The pic doesn’t look real… it looks too perfect… yet there it is, in front of my face. Great shot!!!!

    • Swapmeet Louie September 5, 2010 at 4:47 am #

      I can just imagine you jumping out of the pool! You must have been frantic… people yelling “What, Mindy? WHAT???? WHERE’S THE FIRE?????” and you would grab your camera and take pics.

      Then everyone would say, “You’re weird.” But then you’ll show them your pics and they’d say, “You’re cool.”

      That’s EXACTLY how it would play out. I have forseen it even though it happened in the past. That’s how powerful a Jedi I am.

  4. ladybugfamily September 5, 2010 at 11:36 am #

    i really like sky shots. day time, night time. they are so beautiful! i love this shot. every cloud has a silver lining!

  5. BILL September 5, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    ouh-ouh-ooooooooooooooooooooooo !!!

  6. Julie September 5, 2010 at 2:22 pm #

    LOVE THIS!!!

  7. Elizabeth September 5, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    amazing! I’ve never been able to get a moonlight shot. Please tell me shutter speed, etc. to use.

  8. bonniegunkel September 5, 2010 at 10:39 pm #

    I LOVE this! I tried to do something similar yesterday with the sun behind a cloud like that, but I wasn’t quick enough.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

