Day 149 – Red & Gold

31 Aug

Reality is a bummer sometimes 🙂 I am back home and settled in from vacation. I am exhausted from flying for an entire day and I am having trouble getting used to the quiet but it is good to be home. I missed my family and my friends here lots! It is so funny how you come back from vacation all optimistic about everything, I guess we really do need those times of rest and relaxation to refuel our minds.

I have a TON of photos from the trip so I will probably do a weeks worth from my digital camera even though I posted one from my phone every day. I have to say I am going to miss the ease of edit from my iPhone. I can totally understand why there are so many people doing their 365 day project using only their phones. It was so convenient and a lot easier to edit. Having said that, I missed the editing process as well. It is one of my favorite parts of taking photographs.

The shot I am posting today was from the beach at sunset. We waited around for about an hour just to see the sunset and when it got close to the horizon it fell fast so we didn’t get as many shots as we wanted, I did however manage to get this beautiful sky and luckily got the birds flying by. I was pleased with how it turned out.

Although I really enjoyed the lack of internet in my life during vacation, I am looking forward to catching up with comments and responses with my fellow photographers.

20 Responses to “Day 149 – Red & Gold”

  1. Swapmeet Louie August 31, 2010 at 4:21 am #

    Another “WOW!” pic! The colors are truly SO wonderful to look at!!!!!

    I’ve been super duper impressed with the iPhone pics you’ve posted. I look forward to what’s to come! Welcome back to the web!!!!

    Great pic… you gonna post shots you took on vacation or new ones?

    • mindymilburn September 1, 2010 at 8:16 am #

      This wasn’t from my iPhone, but thank you 🙂 It is so easy to edit on your phone. I hope you downloaded all those apps to your iTouch!

      Going to post vacation shots 🙂

  2. BILL August 31, 2010 at 8:12 am #

    We really do live on a beautiful planet. What amazing colors!

  3. bonnie August 31, 2010 at 8:13 am #

    Very nice 🙂 I love the colors and the serenity.

  4. Cathy Ross August 31, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    Welcome home! I’ve been following your blog on my blackberry but just now am seeing all the gorgeous photos you took with your iphone! WOW…IMPRESSIVE!! Great compositions and fabulous editing techniques. I love each one!

    • mindymilburn September 1, 2010 at 8:17 am #

      Thank you sweetie! I appreciate that very very much!

  5. Shari August 31, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    Incredible colors!

  6. Jackie August 31, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    Gorgeous! The colors are brilliant!

  7. gorgeouskim August 31, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

    hi there hows it going

  8. Ingrid August 31, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

    Wow! Awesome sunset. Add in the birds in flight and it’s perfect.

  9. Allison September 1, 2010 at 1:12 am #

    It’s amazing that such a vibrant shot came from a phone!

    • mindymilburn September 1, 2010 at 8:18 am #

      This wasn’t from my iPhone. All the CA shots while I was there were from my iPhone 🙂

      • Allison September 2, 2010 at 1:03 am #

        Oops!

        Amazing and vibrant all the same, Mindy.

  10. Susan September 1, 2010 at 4:59 am #

    Wait. This one is from your camera, right? Well, wherever it came from, it’s magnificent.

    • mindymilburn September 1, 2010 at 8:18 am #

      Thank you 😀 and yes it was from my camera!

  11. bonniegunkel September 1, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    Love, Love, Love. I want to go there 🙂

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

