Day 148 – Birds Eye View

30 Aug

I was in the airport or in the air for a VERY long time yesterday/last night and I’m still exhausted. I didn’t get to post last night like I normally do because of that so it’s a little late. I’m pretty sure I need about 20 hours of sleep 🙂

This is a photo out the window of my first plane coming home. We hadn’t reached our cruising altitude yet so we were just under the clouds and I could see this large body of water on the ground. I thought it was quite beautiful.

7 Responses to “Day 148 – Birds Eye View”

  1. Terri Jacobson August 30, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

    wow, what a shot.

    Welcome home Mindy, hope your vacation was fabulous.

  2. Shari August 30, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    I hate to fly and I love to fly. You captured the reason I love to fly. Beautiful shot.

  3. Swapmeet Louie August 30, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

    Beautiful shot! Definitely shows the majesty of the earth. Those clouds look amazing in the background! Totally digging what you’re doing with the pics.

  4. Jackie August 30, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    Very very cool!

  5. BILL August 31, 2010 at 8:24 am #

    Kind of humbling.. isn’t it? Nice shot!

  6. ebeth420 September 1, 2010 at 8:46 am #

    What I like about this shot is the feeling that it’s a sunset picture without the typical sunset colors. Love it!

  7. Laura September 5, 2010 at 1:01 am #

    My favorite color is blue, so I like the blues this shot captures. The blues seem peaceful to me, so I enjoyed the shot.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

