Day 142 – Venice Beach

24 Aug

We had such a wonderful day! Kim and I started the morning on the patio reading a book, Ryan treated us to pedicures/massage and lunch, we went shopping, and then headed to Venice Beach for and afternoon of photography.

As if that wasn’t enough, we came home made a cocktail, hopped into the jacuzzi, and now I’m waiting for my friend that I haven’t seen in way too long to get here. All in all this has been an awesome day!

I’m sharing a photo taken from the pier at Venice Beach at sunset, the small black dots you see in the water are surfers, they seem to be having a blast in the water, almost as much fun as Kim and I had shooting then.

Hope you are all having a wonderful week!

15 Responses to “Day 142 – Venice Beach”

  1. Susan August 24, 2010 at 5:22 am #

    Beautiful sky!

  2. Christopher Shiner August 24, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    This is such a cool shot. It invokes such a 1960’s surfer vibe to me. Makes me want to go surfing (and I have never been!) And the sky is absolutely gorgeous. I bet the cool, salty air felt terrific as you were taking this. So awesome.

  3. dpixel365 August 24, 2010 at 10:34 am #

    Sounds like you’re having a lot of fun my dear…
    Beautiful photo.. Gorgeous Sky

  4. ladybugfamily August 24, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    oooh this is so pretty! it looks “vintage”. i love shots like these.

    all your posts have me totally convinced that i NEED an iphone 😉

  5. BILL August 24, 2010 at 10:55 am #

    WOW!!!!! What a great shot… ( and now I have the Beach Boys stuck in my head!!!) LOL

  6. Bonnie Gunkel August 24, 2010 at 11:26 am #

    WOW! That is amazing! Did you use some sort of editing on that, or is the sky really that color? Dude, I so want to go with you next time! 🙂

  7. Dean O'Brien August 24, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

    Great image……Looks very seventies, almost film like…Love it

  8. Ken Shane August 24, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

    Like something out of a Beach Boys song. The perfect California sunset. Beautiful.

  9. Laura August 24, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    Beautiful! And I love the effect your iPhone app added to the picture.

  10. Jackie August 24, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

    Gorgeous! You took that with your iPhone??? Love the sky and the waves! So glad you are having fun.

  11. Terri Jacobson August 25, 2010 at 12:42 am #

    Beautiful image.

    Could’ve come right off of a 1950’s postcard.

    So glad you are having a wonderful time.

  12. Max Betkowitz August 25, 2010 at 3:49 am #

    Great shot Mindy! I look forward to more images from Venice, enjoy the trip out here.

  13. Max Berkowitz August 25, 2010 at 3:51 am #

    Ha! I misspelled my own name! Effin iPhone.

  14. Max Berkowitz August 25, 2010 at 3:53 am #

    Great shot Mindy! Look forward to more Venice Beach images.

  15. Swapmeet Louie August 25, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    Man alive I dig this shot!!!!!!!! That should be in a frame!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

