Day 141 – A Day at the Fair

23 Aug

I love photographing ferris wheels. Some of my favorite shots that I have taken have been of ferris wheels. I think they are beautiful, interesting, and make me think of fun. We were so excited when we found out there was a fair right up the road and couldn’t wait to get a night photo.

I had to take one with my iPhone as well for my blog. I do miss keeping up with everyone but we are having a wonderful and relaxing time. I will catch up with everyone as soon as I get a chance.

14 Responses to “Day 141 – A Day at the Fair”

  1. Swapmeet Louie August 23, 2010 at 4:12 am #

    THAT was taken with your iPhone???? Wow! I totally dig how it’s fuzzy yet you can tell exactly what it is. Love the colors as well!

    Nice!

  2. Susan August 23, 2010 at 5:23 am #

    Interesting effects. Did you ride it?

  3. bonniegunkel August 23, 2010 at 5:50 am #

    Love, Love!

  4. Fernando August 23, 2010 at 8:21 am #

    Fantástico! Parabéns! Beijo!

  5. ladybugfamily August 23, 2010 at 10:13 am #

    oh my! i love this shot! like you i also love taking ferris wheel pictures. they are so happy.

  6. Dijea August 23, 2010 at 11:15 am #

    Cool shot.

  7. dpixel365 August 23, 2010 at 1:25 pm #

    LOVEEEEEEEEEEE IT!!!
    very nice

  8. Paul R. Giunta August 23, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    Very nice! Love the colors!

  9. Kerri August 23, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    Really really cool shot!! LOVE it!

  10. BILL August 23, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

    Very “tie-dye” looking… cool! My son will go on the most death defying rides and any park or fair… over and over and over…. but he is scared to death of Ferris Wheels! and I mean get sick deathly afraid. (It really cracks me up!!!)

  11. Rose Puff August 23, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    Really nice. I don’t have an iphone but my camera phone does not do that well. Love it.

  12. PMC August 23, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

    hey we took shots from ON TOP of a ferris wheel on that day it was about 177 degrees – in GA, wasn’t it?
    Pretty pic!

  13. Christopher Shiner August 24, 2010 at 9:53 am #

    I love the psychodelic effects of the ferris wheel blending in with the surroundings on the shot, as if the crazy fun of the ferris wheel is bleeding in and affecting everything else. So cool, and the fact that you took this with your iPhone of course makes ME very happy. What app/apps did you use to achieve this?!

  14. Laura August 24, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    This is a killer shot! Definitely wall-worthy! I’m wondering what Christopher is wondering–what app(s) did you use for this photo?

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

