Day 140 – The Pool is Cool

22 Aug

We spent the entire day in the pool so I guess it’s fitting to post a photo of the raft that was my best friend this afternoon.

It was another nice day, I do miss my family and friends back home though. Time difference is still messing with me, I guess I will be used to it when it is time to go home.

10 Responses to “Day 140 – The Pool is Cool”

  1. catherineross August 22, 2010 at 6:00 am #

    Really “cool” shot 🙂 I like the monochromatic blue scheme ~ Sounds like you are having fun Mindy!

  2. BILL August 22, 2010 at 8:02 am #

    So when do we get UNDERWATER shots?
    Have fun in Cali!

  3. bonniegunkel August 22, 2010 at 8:11 am #

    I like it! Not as good as the photo you texted me though! LOL 🙂

  4. Susan August 22, 2010 at 8:22 am #

    Nice. Give everyone a big hug for me.

  5. bonnie August 22, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    Nice pic 🙂 I like the various shades of blue and I like the way it portrays the motion of the water. I also like your frame!

  6. Jackie August 22, 2010 at 12:13 pm #

    Very cool and very peaceful. Give hugs all around!

  7. Swapmeet Louie August 22, 2010 at 12:14 pm #

    Everything’s so BLUE! Sounds like you had a nice, relaxing day. Do we get any pics of what you were drinking whilst rafting around?

  8. ladybugfamily August 22, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    oooh! i love the blue on blue. so pretty. and relaxing.

  9. SHAZnyc August 22, 2010 at 2:25 pm #

    Love that colour.

  10. Fernando August 22, 2010 at 6:45 pm #

    I liked the composition. I love blue, today made a lot of heat in winter, I would love to be in that pool. Kiss!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

