Day 138 – Demolition

20 Aug

I am leaving for California tomorrow so I am testing out WordPress on my iPhone since I will still need to post my daily blog. I am probably going to try to take the daily photo with my phone and see how that works out.

The shot I’m using today is from a parking lot across from where I work. They recently did some demolition work on this really old building and the building right behind it was left exposed and I think it is quite cool looking.

I wish I had photographed the other building before they tore it down because I love old broken architecture and I guess that is a lesson to me to not put things off.

I will try to stay in touch while I’m gone but hopefully I will be having too much fun to bother 🙂

6 Responses to “Day 138 – Demolition”

  1. Jackie August 20, 2010 at 1:18 am #

    Very cool building.

    Have fun Babe, you deserve it!

  2. Terri Jacobson August 20, 2010 at 1:29 am #

    Have a fabulous trip Mindy. We’ll be waiting for you to come home. :o)))

  3. Susan August 20, 2010 at 6:21 am #

    That is quite cool looking! Have fun, give everyone a hug for me.

  4. Fernando August 20, 2010 at 11:19 am #

    Hello, darling, I’ve been a little away from the comments, but I’m following the blog! Congratulations on your latest photos. Kisses!

  5. Swapmeet Louie August 20, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    Based off this pic, some people would say that the iPhone takes great pics… but it’s always up to the photographer to SEE the pic first… so kudos to you for such a good shot here! Love that red door… really stands out.

    Have a safe trip to cali! Take pics along the way!!!!

  6. ice66 August 21, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    Have a great trip Mindy! Nice shot.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

