Day 131 – So In Love

13 Aug

Since my theme this week has been about positivity and looking for things to be grateful for I couldn’t think of a better photo to share with you all than one of me and my baby nephew who I am so in love with.

Work has been riddle this week with disrespect, anger, and general negativity so when my sister called to say she was bringing Noah by to see me I was so excited. I knew that little face would bring so much joy to my day and would erase any bad memories from dealing with the crazy people in my city. I was right. I am so in love with this child that I can’t even begin to describe it. Of course I think he is adorable, he is my nephew, but he has the sweetest personality of any baby ever and I just want to snuggle his whole face off. He said “ball” for me (actually was an apple), and laughed, and gave me kisses, and held on to my ears like I was a pony, and just brought so much happiness to my day.

I am so thankful that I have such a wonderful and loving family and I am so extremely thankful for this beautiful little boy. Did I mention that I am kind of in love with him? 🙂

These photos were taken with my iPhone and edited with Camera +

9 Responses to “Day 131 – So In Love”

  1. Terri Jacobson August 13, 2010 at 1:30 am #

    He is a adorable. So glad you had a bright spot today.

  2. Susan August 13, 2010 at 4:57 am #

    Wow, he’s gotten so big! Adorable!

  3. bonniegunkel August 13, 2010 at 8:55 am #

    He is so precious! I’m glad he was able to visit and make your day happier 🙂

  4. Swapmeet Louie August 13, 2010 at 11:36 am #

    What a cute kid! I implore you, do NOT “snuggle his while face off!!!!!”
    I don’t think his mother would like that.

    That second pic is hilarious! It looks like he’s telling you “Lady, this ain’t no f***in’ apple, it’s a motherf***in’ BALL!!!”

    Ok I know I talk smack about your phone a lot, but man alive I wish I could process pics like that with my camera. I will admit that’s one thing Kevin can do that I Think is quite cool.

  5. dpixel365 August 13, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    he is sooo adorable…
    nice pics

  6. Cathy Ross August 13, 2010 at 3:52 pm #

    What a wonderful post Mindy! He’s a cutie pie for sure! Hope your weekend is wonderful! Cathy

  7. Dijea August 13, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

    Precious!

  8. Laura August 15, 2010 at 1:11 am #

    SOOOOO cute! Little boys are especially sweet, and that first photo really captures the love you have for him.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 131 – So In Love « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - August 13, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by TheFrontloader.com, Mindy and Pixel, Pixel. Pixel said: He is too adorable RT @zandria1 Photo Blog Day 131 – So In Love http://bit.ly/cNx3Yr #project365 #photography […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

