Day 127 – Around the Bend

9 Aug

This is going to be a short one tonight as I am exhausted and I am still working on a project that I have to get back to. We have had some gorgeous weather around here this weekend so combine that with train tracks (which I love) and it makes for a great photo.

I have used this title before but it is so appropriate that I had to use it again. It is taking from a song my friend Thomas wrote for his album “Atomic Bar” with the Downtown Money Wasters. If you don’t own this album you should, it will spend lots of time in spinning on whatever device you use to play music. It is without question one of my top 10 albums. Check it out here.

Around the Bend

Around the Bend

17 Responses to “Day 127 – Around the Bend”

  1. Swapmeet Louie August 9, 2010 at 9:16 am #

    Thank you so much for the compliments! I’m flattered that you think so highly of that record. Thank you thank you!

    As for the photo… well, you know that I love train tracks! There’s something about watching them go off in the distance that makes me want to chase after it. I like the bend of the track in this shot. For some reason it draws my eyes to the end more than it would it the tracks were straight down the middle.

    By the way, we feature a guest post by you today. Everyone here should check it out: http://bit.ly/cTGTHU

    • mindymilburn August 10, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

      Thank you for the guest post, it was really fun to work with you.

      And thank you for the compliments on the photos. I love the bend in the tracks as well, I think that is why I had to stop and take the shot. It was a beautiful day.

  2. Dijea August 9, 2010 at 9:59 am #

    Absolutely beautiful…again.

  3. BILL August 9, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    I love this picture (and the title) (and the CD)

    You have inspired me to drag out ATOMIC BAR again, and give it some long overdue playing time.

    • mindymilburn August 10, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

      Thank you and yes get that album out, it is so fantastic.

  4. SHAZnyc August 9, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

    I like this composition where the disappear.

  5. catherineross August 9, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

    Lovely shot in perspective!! I really enjoy the way you see the world 🙂

    • mindymilburn August 10, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

      Oh thank you Cathy, what a wonderful thing to say!

  6. bonniegunkel August 9, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    You know I love this 🙂

  7. Ingrid August 9, 2010 at 11:28 pm #

    Picture Perfect

  8. Sharon H August 11, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

    Outstanding…Both the pic and Tommy’s song.

  9. Laura August 15, 2010 at 1:17 am #

    Great perspective. And it’s been a while since I’ve listened to that CD. Might just have to pull it out and spin it…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 127 – Around the Bend « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - August 9, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by mitzs, Paul R. Giunta and Mindy, Dijea. Dijea said: RT @zandria1: Photo Blog Day 127 – Around the Bend http://bit.ly/abREFp #project365 #photography […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

