Day 126 – Field of Dreams

8 Aug

I had a very long but productive day and I am quite exhausted. There has been a lot going on in my world lately that has left me stressed and when I get stressed I worry. I worry about everything and anything, so much so that I start to get a little insane and drive people away. It isn’t intentional I think it is just a defense mechanism with me.  Today I actually took a breath and exhaled. It felt good. I was out on a gorgeous day and the sun was shining and I just felt grateful. So I have to say thank you to this day for helping me to let the stress go.

I do live in Indiana and we do have corn fields. No I am not surrounded by them but they are here and sometimes they are quite lovely. The shot I am posting today was taken about 20 miles from where I live and it was the most expansive field. I wish I could have gotten more of it in the shot but as it was I had to stand up on my car to get this one.

Field of Dreams

Field of Dreams

11 Responses to “Day 126 – Field of Dreams”

  1. Terri Jacobson August 8, 2010 at 12:46 am #

    Sheesh, it looks like it was an insanely beautiful day. I’m glad you got out and relaxed a little.

  2. Susan August 8, 2010 at 8:02 am #

    That’s a gorgeous picture. My younger son got married in Indiana and I remember as we drove through we saw lots of corn fields. And flat land.

    • mindymilburn August 9, 2010 at 11:00 am #

      Thank you,

      I actually live in a very hilly part lol we have what he call the knobs…and we live in the valley of the knobs. Not much corn around me 🙂

  3. catherineross August 8, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    What a beautiful shot Mindy! Getting out in nature and breathing in fresh air is one of my favorite ways to release stress too!

  4. Swapmeet Louie August 8, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    I’m hoping your site takes my comment this morning! For some reason it didn’t work last night… maybe it didn’t find my comment funny ;-P

    That pic was a great way to end my day again. It looks like exactly what I’d like to see when I’m listening to music thru my iPod… peaceful and still. “Still?” Aren’t ALL photos “still?”

    The clouds have that painting quality to them again! Lovely!

    I know you’ve been complaining about the heat there, but man alive that looks like the perfect day. Everything’s so green! That’s how I want my yard to look.

    I would love to see a panoramic of that field. Did you take enough pics to stitch one together? If not, then go do it today!!!

    • mindymilburn August 9, 2010 at 11:01 am #

      I didn’t take more beacause it was so hard to take one, I was balancing on the car and still couldn’t see over the corn 🙂

      Thank you for the wonderful comment!

  5. Dijea August 8, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    This is absolutely gorgeous. Beautiful & colorful. I want to run through that field.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 126 – Field of Dreams « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - August 8, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by mitzs, Ken Shane, TheFrontloader.com, David, Mindy and others. Mindy said: Photo Blog Day 126 – http://bit.ly/bY0snV #project365 #photography […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

