Day 125 – Zoo Horticulture

7 Aug

Along with the many animals the zoo is also home to over 100 acres of land with hundreds of varieties of plants, flowers and trees, and being me I can’t pass up a flower without taking a photo of it. Flowers make me happy (especially calla lilies, again for anyone that wants to get me flowers lol) and they remind me of life and they are beautiful so really what is not to love about them. Well I guess if you are allergic you couldn’t care less about them but then you might really enjoy the photos because you don’t have to be around them and have all the stuffy nose and watery eyes but can still enjoy their beauty. But I digress…what the heck was I talking about again? Man alive 8 straight hours of sleep really IS good for the body.

Anyway, the flowers were beautiful and I wanted to share a few with you. Hope you enjoy, the first one is my favorite withe the bridge and no I don’t know the  names of all the flowers. Have a wonderful weekend!

18 Responses to “Day 125 – Zoo Horticulture”

  1. Terri Jacobson August 7, 2010 at 1:44 am #

    Love your flowers, it must be a beautiful zoo.

  2. Susan August 7, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    You slept 8 hrs?!?! Wow, good for you. That first one is just amazing, and, again, one that should be used for something. The cover of a book, an advertisement, .. something.

    • mindymilburn August 9, 2010 at 10:57 am #

      Sorry I am late in responding but thank you so much!

  3. Allison August 7, 2010 at 8:55 am #

    Beautiful, Mindy!

    Love the last one.

  4. bonniegunkel August 7, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    Well you know I love me some flower photos too. We didn’t see the flower part at the zoo because Macy is terrified of butterflies. (I know right?) So again, thanks for letting me see it through you! And oh…love, love, love the daisy upshot 🙂

    • mindymilburn August 9, 2010 at 10:58 am #

      There were just all over the zoo, so it really wasn’t in a part together 🙂

  5. Swapmeet Louie August 7, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    That bridge pic is sooo peaceful. I can just imagine standing there, waiting for a the girl I’ve been chatting with on the internet to show up for our first encounter… you see, I put her little book store out of business because I opened my HUGE bookstore (Which has a coffee shop) just around the corner. She doesn’t know it’s me, though, and I’ve been fooling her by being nice and giving her advice on how to keep her shop open.

    I wouldn’t be surprised if she shot me on sight.

    But anyhow, standing on that bridge would make all those thoughts disappear until I felt the bullet race through my body.

    Very beautiful!

    • mindymilburn August 9, 2010 at 10:59 am #

      Thank you, you are so weird LOL But thank you for making me smile.

  6. Ingrid August 7, 2010 at 7:25 pm #

    Beautiful images. The first one is my favorite too. Looks like a great spot for a meditation walk.

  7. Dijea August 7, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    Love the Black-eyed Susans.

  8. Stasia August 9, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    The one with the bridge is also my fav. However, I think the one from underneath the flower is a pretty cool effect. If you did that with a more brightly colored flower, I think the effect would be pretty stunning.

  9. Fernando August 10, 2010 at 9:20 am #

    Wow! I had not seen this picture! Simply amazing, I loved it! Congratulations on the strong technical and sensitivity. Kiss!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 125 – Zoo Horticulture « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project | Madison Landscaping and Horticulture Services - August 7, 2010

    […] full post on Google Alerts – horticulture Categories : […]

  2. Tweets that mention Day 125 – Zoo Horticulture « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - August 7, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by TheFrontloader.com, Mindy. Mindy said: Photo Blog Day 125 – Zoo Horticulture http://bit.ly/cLmYYs #project365 #photogrpahy […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

