Day 124 – Zebra, Camel & Elephant

6 Aug

You expected an OH MY! in the title didn’t you 🙂 Already used that cliché.

I have no rhyme or reason for this grouping other than they were all right there together at the zoo so they came up together on my camera roll. The camels are cute  but kind of gross, the zebras are pretty but kind of boring, and the elephants are just gorgeous and I love them! (but they are behind these big wires and are hard to photo when they are too close)

14 Responses to “Day 124 – Zebra, Camel & Elephant”

  1. Terri Jacobson August 6, 2010 at 1:33 am #

    The camel has got to be my favorite, I love his expression.

    • mindymilburn August 6, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

      Thank you I love it too, he was kind of a character!

  2. Swapmeet Louie August 6, 2010 at 3:42 am #

    Wow I like the zebra one… maybe that’s because i’m a zebra!

    • mindymilburn August 6, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

      Perfect for b&w conversion.

      • Swapmeet Louie August 7, 2010 at 11:46 am #

        Very true! What’s funny is that I bet the zebra looks different in color than in B&W!

  3. Fernando August 6, 2010 at 10:23 am #

    I’m loving the sequel, a pity that here in my city do not have a zoo. But look, I am organizing a trip to meet some caves! Soon. Congratulations, kiss!

    • mindymilburn August 6, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

      I am afraid of caves and enclosed spaces so I will have to live through your photos 🙂 Thank you!

    • mindymilburn August 6, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

      I haven’t used it LOL thank you for a new future ti title. And Bill you ain’t right, you just ain’t right LMAO!!

      • BILL August 7, 2010 at 7:35 am #

        Why THANK YOU! lol!

  4. SHAZnyc August 6, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    These are all great shots. I love the texture on the Elephant.

    • mindymilburn August 6, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 I love Elephants, I think they are so beautiful.

  5. Susan August 7, 2010 at 8:54 am #

    Dayum, I thought that first one was a shot of me first thing in the morning. Just so you can’t say I don’t care for B&W conversions, I am okay with the zebra. 😉 Camels are .. well, camels. That’s a cool shot!

  6. Laura August 15, 2010 at 1:22 am #

    I like the camel the best. Put me in mind of a 10-year-old boy grossing out his dinner-mates by opening his mouth while it’s full of food. Nice!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

