Day 112 – Reflections

25 Jul

Sometimes when you drive around your own home town or surrounding areas looking for photos to shoot you stumble upon places you didn’t even know existed and it is a pleasant surprise. Beth and I drove around river road over in Louisville and we came across this park with a pond and the first thing I said as we drove past was “can you see any reflections?!?” Turns out we could πŸ™‚

I am not sure what it is about a scene being reflected in water that appeals to me but I really enjoy capturing those types of images. It could be that it plays into my love of repetition or maybe I just find water peaceful, I am not sure but I do constantly look for any scene that involved water or a reflection in water.

Do any of you have this same relationship with shooting water? Maybe you can better explain it than I can!

Reflections

Reflections

18 Responses to “Day 112 – Reflections”

  1. Jackie July 25, 2010 at 12:55 am #

    Love it!

  2. Swapmeet Louie July 25, 2010 at 1:12 am #

    It’s like a mirror!!! Beautiful!

    • mindymilburn July 26, 2010 at 9:01 am #

      Thank you πŸ™‚ It was a very calm day so I was lucky

  3. Susan July 25, 2010 at 7:02 am #

    It is like a mirror! How the heck still was that water? There’s nary a ripple, it’s like glass. And where is the pond scum?

    That is some reflection picture right there!

    • mindymilburn July 26, 2010 at 9:02 am #

      The water was not moving at all. It was like 1000 degrees outside and no wind lol. Kinda miserable.

  4. BILL July 25, 2010 at 7:56 am #

    NICE!!! Yes, water has the same affect on me.. both reflections and waterfalls. No, I can’t explain it either. There is just something familiar, safe and peaceful about it.

    • mindymilburn July 26, 2010 at 9:02 am #

      Thank you and yes, peaceful. Very peaceful.

  5. Ingrid July 25, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    Love it! Beautiful Reflection.

  6. bonniegunkel July 25, 2010 at 5:25 pm #

    Beautiful! I too love reflections, and you are the one who introduced that to me. Imagine that. LOL!

  7. Beth July 25, 2010 at 8:12 pm #

    I love this picture. I find myself looking at the reflection rather then the actual trees, and clouds. Very pretty!

    • mindymilburn July 26, 2010 at 9:03 am #

      Why thank you, and thanks for going a photographing with me πŸ™‚

  8. Fernando July 25, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    It’s a very beautiful shot, Mindy! Great job! Beijos!

  9. Terri Jacobson July 26, 2010 at 1:09 am #

    So beautiful and peaceful.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

