Day 98 – Clouded Judgement

11 Jul

I decided to dive right into the cloud theme that I talked about yesterday with my photo for today. This was taken close to sunset and the sun is hidden behind the clouds. I love the rays coming through and the colors being cast from behind, it almost looks like storm clouds because they are so dark against the bright rays. I think I am going to really enjoy concentrating on clouds for a week.

I also decided to start a “shout out” portion to my blog every day as well, or at least as often as I can because there are so many great sites out there to share, and I thought there is  no better way to spread the word than to include them all in my blog. Since twitter is my constant source for new sites, new music, new photographers, and more I thought I would start with some of the fantastic people I follow there.

Max Berkowitz is a self proclaimed sandwich maven and one of the best iPhoneographer’s (yes its a real thing) I have come across. You think it is hard to do these blogs with a fancy schmancy camera, imagine trying to do it equipped with only a camera phone! If you are on twitter please follow Max @MaxsiPhotos or check out his website here, you will be amazed at what he captures with that iPhone!

Clouded Judgement

Clouded Judgement

I just realized that me and my friend Bonnie  must have been channeling one another today because we both posted photos of rays coming through clouds 🙂 Great minds… Please check out her photo blog HERE

24 Responses to “Day 98 – Clouded Judgement”

  1. Sharon July 11, 2010 at 12:43 am #

    Great, dramatic shot!!

    Okay. Your blog cost me this time. LOL I found some fun apps on that guy’s blog. Awesome!!

    • mindymilburn July 11, 2010 at 9:16 am #

      HEY, if my blog is costing you shouldn’t I get the money?!?! LMAO

      I have looked at that list too, I am just too scared to start searching for them because I know I will want them all 🙂

    • Max July 11, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

      Nice.

      Mindy, thanks for the shout out, I think I’m forming a crush…

      • mindymilburn July 11, 2010 at 12:34 pm #

        🙂 it is my pleasure!

        I am seriously amazed at the shots you get from your phone. I too have an iPhone and I assure you that you will never see anything that good on my camera roll!!

  2. Terri Jacobson July 11, 2010 at 1:24 am #

    Nice evening clouds.

    I agree, the rays are pretty cool.

  3. bonniegunkel July 11, 2010 at 8:16 am #

    LOL I think it’s funny too that my photo was taken in Louisville 🙂 We decided spur of the moment to do down there or I would have called you. Great photo!

    • mindymilburn July 11, 2010 at 9:17 am #

      LMAO, you should have called on that hour and a half drive down 🙂 Glad you had a good day.

  4. Susan July 11, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    Okay, following Max. Maybe I shall be starting a blog soon with pics from my phone. BWAHAHAHAHAH. I always find cloud/sky/sunset/sunrise photos beautiful, but pictures of other things more interesting and exciting. Maybe because it’s so general and something we all see? I don’t know, but I’m sure yours will be gorgeous!

    • mindymilburn July 11, 2010 at 9:20 am #

      DO IT!!! I fully expect to see that blog soon.

      I think you have to look at it this way, everything I shoot is something we can all see but this is from my perspective. If that makes sense. It might make sunsets and the like more exciting because you are getting a glimpse into another persons world and for that moment you share something with them 🙂

      • Susan July 11, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

        I would rather share your ice cream shop. Oh I’m just kidding!!

      • mindymilburn July 11, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

        I just snorted! HAHAH

  5. Swapmeet Louie July 11, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    ThAt is a gorgeous shot!!!! I love it when rays if light pierce the clouds! For some reason it always makes me think of God.

    Damatic yet soothing to the soul. Beautiful… the kind of shot that can make a difference in a person’s life.

  6. mindymilburn July 11, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    It makes me think of God too!

    “the kind of sot that can make a difference in a person’s life”…wow what a wonderful compliment.

  7. Dijea July 11, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    Fabulous shot. Incredible light. Love the rays on top.

  8. SHAZnyc July 11, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    Love the colours, great sky formation.

  9. Bonnie July 11, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    Beautiful shot 🙂 Great minds think alike 😉

  10. Jackie July 11, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    You take the most unfreakinbelievable photos!

  11. Max July 12, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

    Great shot Mindy. Thanks again for the shout-out. I just figured how to get back here to your blog after some detective work. I should’ve clicked the notify button after the last comment I left so as to stay in the loop. I’ll do that now, ciao.

    -Max

    • mindymilburn July 12, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

      Well thank you for gong through all the trouble again Max to get here! I really appreciate it. And you are very welcome once again for the mention!

  12. Max July 12, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    I just added your blog to my Google Reader so now I can stay up to date.

    • mindymilburn July 12, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

      Thank you! I am going to add your site to my blog roll on here as well!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

