Day 94 – Sunset on Fire

8 Jul

I hope you never tire of me taking sunset shots because I don’t think I will tire of shooting them. I waited for the sky to turn this color with this photo, I wanted all the oranges and reds and of course I love a silhouette in a photo against the sun so this speaks directly to what I love about photography! Capturing the moments you want to remember, that is what it is all about for me and I wanted to remember this sunset.

Sunset on Fire

Sunset on Fire

21 Responses to “Day 94 – Sunset on Fire”

  1. Laura July 8, 2010 at 12:30 am #

    Well worth capturing! I love a great sunset. The sky looks like it’s on fire.

    • Laura July 8, 2010 at 12:31 am #

      Just noticed the title for your blog. Guess the fire look was intentional LMAO! Well, mission accomplished 🙂

      • mindymilburn July 8, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

        Yes it was sort of intentional but great minds… Thanks Laura!

  2. Jackie July 8, 2010 at 12:43 am #

    WOW! I know I keep saying WOW but WOW! I love the brilliant colors. It really looks like fire! Great job! And I never get tired of sunsets.

  3. Terri Jacobson July 8, 2010 at 1:17 am #

    Beautiful skies.

    I don’t think you can take to many sunsets.

  4. Swapmeet Louie July 8, 2010 at 3:27 am #

    I missed the sunset today… Thank you for giving me one.

    I’m sure we won’t tire of sunset pics as long As you don’t tire of taking them.

    • mindymilburn July 8, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

      You are very welcome, and I promise I won’t tire of taking them.

  5. Susan July 8, 2010 at 6:12 am #

    I love the moments you capture!

  6. BILL July 8, 2010 at 9:06 am #

    You’ll never hear me complain about a sunset.

    WOW…. how awesome!!!

  7. bonniegunkel July 8, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    LOVE LOVE LOVE it! Man, I wish I could find a place near me to see a sunset like that! Beautiful!

    • mindymilburn July 8, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

      Thanks Bon, I take all of mine on the bridge, it is the only place I can get high enough to get a good view 🙂

  8. SHAZnyc July 8, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    Love, love the sky. Really great colours.

    • mindymilburn July 8, 2010 at 1:24 pm #

      Thanks chickie, I waited a long time for the sky to turn that color lol

  9. kimhannigan July 8, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    This is gorgeous! I would have to call this liquid sky because it looks like melted liquid 😀 The contrast of the bridge against it really makes this shot pop! Awesome as always 🙂

    • mindymilburn July 8, 2010 at 1:24 pm #

      Liquid sky, nice!!!! and thank you sweetie!

  10. Dijea July 8, 2010 at 4:11 pm #

    Gorgeous!!!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

