Day 93 – Bunches O’ Flowers

7 Jul

These are just some random flowers I came across, I don’t know what they are especially the last one that I had never seen before but I thought they were pretty and that was reason enough for me to post them 🙂



12 Responses to “Day 93 – Bunches O’ Flowers”

  1. Swapmeet Louie July 7, 2010 at 2:11 am #

    Ooooh I do love the colors in these flowers too! I just smashed my face into my computer screen cuz I tried to smell them.

    I gotta admit that I rarely take notice to the beauty of flowers… thank you for posting these!

    I’m really enjoying your pictures more and more each week. They’re still a great way to end the day.

  2. Susan July 7, 2010 at 5:52 am #

    And a great way to begin the day! Beautiful.

  3. Christopher Shiner July 7, 2010 at 8:42 am #

    All three of these shots are so beautiful, and I agree with Louie that sometimes I pass flowers and don’t appreciate them like I should, but then gorgeous photos like these help remind just how beautiful they are.

    I’m especially fond of how awesome the middle flower turned out, with the blur of the white fencing of the ice cream shop behind it, I think it helps to frame and set off the orange of the flower. And the bottom flower, I just love how the red in the middle of it seems to be exploding outward like a red sun.(Superman duck for cover!) 🙂

    • mindymilburn July 8, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

      Well the white fence was YOUR idea and I don’t think you ever lack appreciation for anything, you are too good of a man for that!

  4. SHAZnyc July 7, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

    I love them all. Love the compositions.

  5. Laura July 7, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    Flowers have their own unique charm, and you’ve captured each type very well. I like them all, for different reasons and can’t pick a favorite 🙂

  6. PMC July 7, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    Tiger lily on the middle one?
    And what’s wrong with the guys here? Whaddya mean you don’t notice flowers? Seriously? Whatsamatteru?
    Then again I don’t much notice NASCAR, so maybe we’re even.
    Pretty shots Miss Mindy!

  7. mindymilburn July 8, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    NASCAR hahah that made me laugh!

    Thank you Miss Patty 🙂

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

