Day 88 – Riverboat & Sunset

2 Jul

I posted a little late today (like 8 hours) because I was fast asleep getting some much needed rest.

This shot is on the bridge headed over to Louisville and when I saw the boat getting ready to cross under I took off running to get past it so that I could photograph it in the sunset. Lets just say I only made it about half of where I wanted to get. You don’t realize how long that bridge is until you are trying to run across it.

I love the rays of sun coming in from behind the clouds and the wake in the water behind the boat.

Riverboat & Sunset

Riverboat & Sunset

16 Responses to “Day 88 – Riverboat & Sunset”

  1. Terri Jacobson July 2, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    Mindy, this is beautiful.

    I love the rays and the reflection.

  2. BILL July 2, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    Day 88… and this may very well be one of your best so far. BEAUTIFUL!!!

  3. Swapmeet Louie July 2, 2010 at 10:41 am #

    Wow. That’s frakkin’ gorgeous. That’s a movie’s “end credit roll” shot. Wow!

    • mindymilburn July 2, 2010 at 11:43 am #

      Gee, thank you so much…I do so love compliments 🙂

  4. Beth July 2, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    When I look at this picture all I can see is you RUNNING across a bridge with lots of things around your neck…Camera, Camera Bag, & Mono Pod. LOL!!

    But it was so worth it, its BEAUTIFUL!!!

    • mindymilburn July 3, 2010 at 1:31 am #

      It was hysterical and I couldn’t even see it…I love the fact that you said, “you look like you are choking” after it was all over LOL

      and Thank you 🙂 your pictures were awesome too!

  5. Dijea July 2, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    Beautiful!!!

  6. SHAZnyc July 2, 2010 at 10:53 pm #

    O wow! This awesome. Neat colours.

  7. Kathy July 3, 2010 at 12:26 am #

    Will you print, frame and hang that on my wall!!
    You know I love pics of all the bridges from our area. I think you could sell this photograph, ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!

  8. Susan July 3, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    Talk about sailing into the sunset. Well it’s not a sail, but still …

    • mindymilburn July 3, 2010 at 11:28 pm #

      LOL, would have been cool if it had a sail though!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

