Day 76 – Future Photographer

20 Jun

My nephew and I shot a wedding today and while I was at the reception I started to notice that I had a tiny blonde shadow. She first asked me how to take a photo with her disposable camera, then she came back to tell me that she had taken a picture of me taking pictures, then she wanted me to take a photo of her taking a picture and so on.

She was the cutest little thing and she kept tugging on my shirt to tell me what she was going to take her next photo of. I stopped her mom and told her that she might have a future photographer on her hands and told the little one to remind her mom and dad to get her a camera to play with. It is amazing to see something like that in a child so young. Without question she made my night!

Future Photographer

Future Photographer

19 Responses to “Day 76 – Future Photographer”

  1. Swapmeet Louie June 20, 2010 at 2:41 am #

    There’s nothing like seeing a kid WANT to learn. And there’s nothing like passing on a skill to a kid. You got to experience both in one day… lucky you 😉

    • mindymilburn June 20, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

      It was wonderful to see her so interested and she made my whole day.

  2. kimhannigan June 20, 2010 at 7:02 am #

    How sweet is she! Great picture girl. Glad you had a good time at the wedding 🙂

  3. BILL June 20, 2010 at 9:07 am #

    Love this shot! (how did her’s come out?) LOL

    • mindymilburn June 20, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

      HEH, they will surely find out when they get their cameras developed

  4. Susan June 20, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    Well, when I saw the title I figured this wasn’t about me. Heh. And as I read the blog, I was like “yeah, yeah, a cute kid …” But see, this is where a lot of your talent lies. You take a subject and a picture and you make something amazing and interesting out of it. Whatever it is you did to this one, it came out perfect!

    • mindymilburn June 20, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

      Why thank you Susan 🙂 You are always too kind to me, and I love it!

  5. Terri Jacobson June 20, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    She is adorable. What a great shot.

  6. Paul R. Giunta June 20, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    That is so cute! Hopefully her parents nurture this a bit!

    • mindymilburn June 20, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

      I hope so too Paul, it is so important to encourage kids to be creative.

  7. Allison June 20, 2010 at 4:47 pm #

    How awesome that you took the time to talk with her. She’s going to remember that, Mindy!

    • mindymilburn June 20, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

      Thank you Ally, I hope she does and I hope she continues to be intrigued.

  8. Max June 20, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    What a great photo. Don’t you just want to see how her snapshots turned out? Especially the ones she took of you. Thanks for sharing.

    • mindymilburn June 20, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

      Thank you Max, I am not so sure I want to see the ones of me though LOL!

  9. Jackie June 20, 2010 at 8:14 pm #

    Too cute!

  10. Laura June 21, 2010 at 12:49 am #

    I like the soft focus you used on this one. She’s adorable!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

