Day 73 – Around the Bend

17 Jun

I don’t have much of a story behind this shot other than I love train tracks, I think it is because they remind me of traveling which is my favorite thing to do. The shot I took came out rather dull and a tad blurry so I decided to up the contrast and convert it to black and white. I rather like the results since my first reaction was to toss the photo all together.

Around the Bend

Around the Bend

18 Responses to “Day 73 – Around the Bend”

  1. Laura June 17, 2010 at 12:20 am #

    Well, whatever you did to it, it’s a winner now!

  2. Laura June 17, 2010 at 12:29 am #

    And you’ve got me humming that song πŸ˜‰

  3. Swapmeet Louie June 17, 2010 at 2:56 am #

    I’m SO glad you didn’t throw this pic away… this is how train tracks should look. LOVE IT!

    • mindymilburn June 17, 2010 at 8:39 am #

      πŸ™‚ thank you so very much. I kinda knew you would like this one.

  4. Susan June 17, 2010 at 6:02 am #

    Yikes, there’s something about this picture that just draws you in. And it has the depth perception going on (like the alleyway one) where you could just step in and walk on down the tracks.

  5. bonniegunkel June 17, 2010 at 6:38 am #

    Very cool!

  6. kimhannigan June 17, 2010 at 9:03 am #

    One of my favs so far! The picture goes on for days and days! I love train tracks but sometimes I don’t the photographer always captures them in the best way – they need to come and see you because this photo is spot on!!

  7. Jeff Vrabel June 17, 2010 at 9:18 am #

    woo hoo, trains!

  8. mindymilburn June 17, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    Too bad there aren’t any trains in this shot πŸ˜›

  9. Paul R. Giunta June 17, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    Amazing!

  10. bonnie June 17, 2010 at 4:29 pm #

    I agree that using black and white can sometimes hide the imperfections of a slightly blurry shot. You did a good job πŸ™‚ Excellent pic!

  11. Stasia June 21, 2010 at 10:00 am #

    It looks vintage. Very cool.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

