Day 71 – Baby Birds

15 Jun

This one is for Duane (my brother) who reads my blog daily and always sends me awesome emails of amazing photos…it is nice when family is supportive of what you do isn’t it!!

These cute little guys were in a tree growing next to their deck and my mom pointed them out as soon as I got there and told me to go get my camera, yes the whole family tells me what to shoot! They were so cute but were so hard to shoot so I tried from several different angels with different lenses and these are a couple of the best shots. Duane asked if they were going to make my blog and I assured him they would:)

I have no clue what kind of birds they are so don’t expect that information, all I know is that they were adorable.



21 Responses to “Day 71 – Baby Birds”

  1. Laura June 15, 2010 at 12:34 am #

    How awesome! What a unique photographic opportunity, and you captured it with your usual panache. The first shot is my favorite πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn June 15, 2010 at 9:43 am #

      Thank you πŸ™‚ I think in the first one he looks like he is saying “STOP TAKING MY PHOTO!!” lol

  2. Jackie June 15, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    So cute! I love how they blend together but you see individual hungry beaks.

    • mindymilburn June 15, 2010 at 9:44 am #

      Thank you Jackie, they were quite adorable!

  3. Kathy June 15, 2010 at 1:32 am #

    Another wonderful memory of a great family day captured on Mindy’s camera. Great!

  4. Susan June 15, 2010 at 6:11 am #

    I think they are called orange-mouthed baby birds. πŸ˜‰ Cute!

  5. Swapmeet Louie June 15, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    Wow… in that first picture, you can see straight down the bird’s throat! Very cute pictures. I don’t think I’ve ever seen baby birds in real life. Pretty cool!

    • mindymilburn June 15, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

      Well thanks, I think he might have though I was coming to feed him πŸ™‚

  6. Beth June 15, 2010 at 11:15 am #

    Creepy…….BUT I still love you!

    • mindymilburn June 15, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

      LOL!!!!!!!!! Even the babies freak you out?

  7. bonniegunkel June 15, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    Awesome! In the last photo, it looks like they are squishing one upside down underneath them. Poor baby! LOL

    • mindymilburn June 15, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

      LOL I didn’t even notice that, the kids kept saying THERE ARE FOUR and I couldn’t find the fourth!

  8. Nancy June 15, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    Oh you just stole my heart… look how sweet they are. Great shot Mindy.

  9. BILL June 15, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    Great shot of the baby Robins. You could do one a day until they fledge. You’ll have to use a telephoto so they don’t leave the nest too early.. I like the first shot best as well…

  10. Margaret June 15, 2010 at 11:56 pm #

    Awesome captures! It’s great that you family backing you all the way, must be a wonderful feeling! πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn June 16, 2010 at 12:03 am #

      Thank you Maggie, it is a great feeling and they are quite wonderful!

  11. Karen Gadd June 16, 2010 at 10:08 pm #

    yes Mindy they are baby robins, but today they finally left the nest. I’m sure we’ll have more next year.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

