Day 70 – Pool Party

14 Jun

After a very long week of worrying about my mom it was nice to get together with the family to welcome my nephew Ryan home from Afghanistan. My sister and brother (Karen and Duane) had everyone over to their house on one of the hottest days in the history of days 🙂 but we had a great time.

Thankfully for the children they had a little kiddie pool set up in the back yard so I thought I would share some of the photos of them playing with you. They seemed to be having a blast playing in the water as all kids do and the shots are just adorable, but you can’t really go wrong photographing kids playing in water.

Thank you to my family for a wonderful day, I love you all so very much!

(these are just a few of my many nieces and nephews)

Chloe

Chloe

Asthon

Ashton

William

William

Brooklyn & Ashton

Brooklyn & Ashton

12 Responses to “Day 70 – Pool Party”

  1. Laura June 14, 2010 at 12:05 am #

    How cute! I especially like the one of William getting splashed. The expression you captured is perfect!

  2. Swapmeet Louie June 14, 2010 at 1:56 am #

    That’s so cute 🙂 I’m glad you had a wonderful day with your family. It’s great that you all get together so often!

  3. Susan June 14, 2010 at 5:42 am #

    The kids are adorable! I think that first one of Chloe is my favorite. I’ve been gone and haven’t been keeping up with everything, but I’m sure glad your mom is okay and feeling better! Also glad Ryan is home and you guys were able to get together to celebrate.

    • mindymilburn June 14, 2010 at 10:52 am #

      Thank you Miss Susan, she is doing really good. She said to tell all of you thank you for all the support.

  4. kimhannigan June 14, 2010 at 10:00 am #

    So adorable! I love these action shots but the one of William is my fav. It’s a perfect capture of getting splashed! So glad Ryan is home safe and sound and that mom is doing well. Love to you and all of the family!! ❤

    • mindymilburn June 14, 2010 at 10:53 am #

      Thank you Kimmy, my mom was sitting next to me one of the times you text me and she said gosh I just love all my adopted daughters 🙂

  5. Jackie June 14, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    Kids are precious and you captured them beautifully! I love the splashes of water in the picture with Ashton.

  6. Stasia June 14, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    Great pics. I don’t know if it would be as easy to capture these as you make it sound. I love all the pics with the water suspended in the air as they splash around! I bet you were wishing there were an adult pool, too, though!

  7. Kathy June 15, 2010 at 1:29 am #

    Min! I love these pics! Great job.
    It was such a hot day and one of the best parts of it was watching the kids have so much fun in the pool.
    I was the one wishing there was an adult pool!

  8. Dasha Bobay June 25, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

    LOVE THEM!!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

