Day 69 – Dam in the Ohio

13 Jun

I am late posting and it is  not a photo I took today 🙂 I just didn’t have time this weekend.

This was taken at a dam before the falls of the Ohio, some time ago but it was a very pretty place, even with all the debris of leaves and branches. I had to shoot through a chain link fence and over a stone wall so I am sure I looked hilarious trying to do it but it was fun.

The Dam in the Ohio

The Dam in the Ohio

3 Responses to “Day 69 – Dam in the Ohio”

  1. kimhannigan June 13, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    Oh I love this! Especially the black and white and the contrast in the picture. The water looks amazing! 😀

    With all that said – what in the heck is all that stuff? Trash? lol.

  2. Swapmeet Louie June 14, 2010 at 1:55 am #

    I do like this pic! B&W always brings out such character in images. I’m sure it’s a pretty place.. just with all that trash it looks like it needs some love!

    I dig your B&W’s

    • mindymilburn June 14, 2010 at 10:54 am #

      No trash just branches and leaves that it is cleaning out of the water 🙂 and thank you, I like B&W a lot!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

