Day 68 – Time is Precious

12 Jun

As most of you know I spent the day at the hospital with my mom so I didn’t exactly  have the opportunity to carry around a camera taking photos for the blog. My mom is doing good (thank you so much for all the love shown to her today) and is resting comfortably after having 4 stents put into her left artery due to blockage and will be will able to take her home tomorrow.

Once she was in her room and comfortable I did take out my cel phone and snapped today’s photo because it literally represents what our lives were consumed with today. How much time it took to prep her, how much time it was taking to do the procedure, the amount of time she had to lay flat without moving, how much time they would allow each of us to spend with her after the stent was inserted. Time was my whole world today and thanks to some wonderful doctors I feel I have much more of it with the most wonderful woman on earth.

Far too often it takes something like this to remind us to appreciate the time we have because it is a gift but reminded we were today and I am thankful for every second I get to spend with my family. Thank you all again for the texts, calls, messages and emails I can’t tell you how much it meant to all of us.

Time is Precious

Time is Precious

13 Responses to “Day 68 – Time is Precious”

  1. Laura June 12, 2010 at 12:02 am #

    (((HUGS)))

  2. Swapmeet Louie June 12, 2010 at 1:44 am #

    This is my favorite post yet.

  3. Susan June 12, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    I just put my makeup on for Bo’s party and read this, dammittohell. Now I gotta go touch up. Please give her a hug for me and you get a virtual hug from me every day, but take extras today. I love you.

    • mindymilburn June 14, 2010 at 10:56 am #

      I will take all the virtual hugs you have to offer, miss you!

  4. Bonnie Gunkel June 12, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

    Love it! You inspire me daily. Give mom hugs.

  5. Tracy June 13, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    Glad to hear she is doing good!

  6. kimhannigan June 13, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    Perfectly said my friend. Now I’m off to wipe away my tears and get rid of the lump in my throat. I love you.

  7. Kathy June 15, 2010 at 1:35 am #

    I just had to smile when I saw your picture! I too looked at that clock and thought the same thing Friday! Love you for capturing these moments that mean so much and for being my friend and my baby sister!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

