Day 67 – The Ant & The Flower

11 Jun

Sounds like a kids book doesn’t it?

When I took this shot I was not trying to get the little ant, it was just a happy accident. I was going for the framing, the color and the blurred background and I think it turned out how I saw it in my head. I was looking for some contrast and the orange, brown and green really provided that for me in this shot. It is pretty simple but I like  it quite a bit. I can’t bring myself to make flowers B&W yet because even though I prefer B&W for almost every photo I take I love the colors of flowers in the spring and I just can’t discard that.

The Ant & The Flower

The Ant & The Flower

2 Responses to “Day 67 – The Ant & The Flower”

  1. Laura June 11, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    I love what you love–the contrast between the orange of the flower and the brown of the background. The framing is excellent too. I had a hard time finding the ant, but find it I did. 🙂

  2. Swapmeet Louie June 11, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    I don’t know what this technique is called… the blurry background technique… but I totally dig it. There’s no question as to what the viewer needs to focus on. It’s clean, it’s framed, and it’s so Jengalicious.

    When I read the title for this pic I thought there was going to be a HUGE ant that would scare the pants off me! Thank you for not scaring me.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

