Day 63 – Butterfly

7 Jun

Since I am doing a free for all week with no theme I find myself shooting nature…now isn’t that a theme? If I ever cooperated with myself I don’t know what I would do.

Butterflies happen to be one of the most beautiful little creatures on earth and I can even forgive the fact that they are insects because when I look at them all I see is a work of art. If you ever have any doubts about the beauty of this world just load up Google images and type in butterfly, they are simply amazing. We had a gorgeous day here in Kentuckiana so I just had to step out back to look for some inspiration and this is what I captured.

Butterfly

Butterfly

12 Responses to “Day 63 – Butterfly”

  1. Terri Jacobson June 7, 2010 at 12:28 am #

    It’s beautiful. How lucky to catch it on those wonderful pink flowers.

  2. Swapmeet Louie June 7, 2010 at 2:52 am #

    Wow I can see the eyes on it! I think butterflys are pretty but only at a distance. Bugs freak me out. Not Buggs, but bugs. Buggs is cool.

    • mindymilburn June 7, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

      They are beautiful. No one can be more scared of bugs than me so you can’t possibly be afraid of a butterfly!!!!

  3. Laura June 7, 2010 at 3:25 am #

    A local butterfly! What a treasure! I love the framing and color.

    • mindymilburn June 7, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

      Yup, we have butterflies around these parts 🙂 Thank you Laura!!

  4. Kimmy June 7, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    I love it! The colors are beautiful and the bokeh effect in the background. I still smiled at you taking pictures of any sort of bug at all!! 🙂

    • mindymilburn June 7, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

      But it is pretty!! 🙂 Thank you Miss Kimmy!

  5. Kerri June 7, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    BEAUTIFUL!

  6. Jackie June 7, 2010 at 9:09 pm #

    Butterflies are one of my favorite things in the world. They relax me. And yes I forgive them for being bugs.

  7. Christopher Shiner June 8, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    I just applaude the patience for not only finding a butterfly to shoot in the first place, but then framing it so lovely in such a perfect environment. Not only is the butterfly beautiful, but so are it’s surroundings.

    Soooo if spiders had big beautiful, colorful wings, would that make them prettier and more approachable for you Mindy? LMAO!

    • mindymilburn June 8, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

      That butterfly was cropped LOL!! I had a lot more of the flowers in the shot in the original photo 🙂 and NO if spiders had wings I would seriously freak out!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

