Day 60 – Sucker For Repetition

4 Jun

Day 6 of m,y night photography theme week finds me turning once again to repetition.

I still am not sure why repetition in a photograph makes me so darn happy  but I constantly find myself going back to it with each new theme. It is always there beckoning to me. My mom and I went down to the waterfront and I took all kinds of photos that I loved but as soon as I saw this one I was sold. It might not interest most of you but the series of repetition in this photo draws me in and I can’t stop going back to it, so I decided I had to use it. Always go with your instincts right?

I hope you can enjoy and appreciate the element in the composition that encouraged me to choose this photo over all the other more “eye-catching” that I captured.

Repetition

Repetition

14 Responses to “Day 60 – Sucker For Repetition”

  1. Laura June 4, 2010 at 1:05 am #

    There’s some CRAZY repetition in this shot! My favorite is the combo of the benches and the lights in between. Fascinating!

  2. Susan June 4, 2010 at 6:01 am #

    The lights, the benches, the trees, the pools of light … just wow.

    • mindymilburn June 4, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

      Why thank you, and here I didn’t think you would be that impressed with this shot 🙂

  3. Swapmeet Louie June 4, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    There ain’t nothin’ wrong with repetition! Really like this shot as well. I’m glad there aren’t any people in it… would have ruined it I think. It’s like looking into a mirror when there’s a mirror behind you!

    • BILL June 5, 2010 at 8:53 am #

      It all depends on “what” the people were doing!

  4. mindymilburn June 4, 2010 at 3:41 pm #

    what an analogy 🙂

    Thank you, I quite like repetiton myself!!

  5. Christopher Shiner June 4, 2010 at 3:52 pm #

    Well of course I love the repitition and the framing. Almost looks like it could go on into infinity lol. I really love the pools of light that bathe the ground. I think they help make the shot great.

    • mindymilburn June 5, 2010 at 11:17 am #

      I thought the same thing about the infinity part 🙂

  6. Terri Jacobson June 5, 2010 at 1:21 am #

    This is fabulous. I love the bull’s eye light repetition. This is one of those shots you can get lost in.

    • BILL June 5, 2010 at 8:57 am #

      EXACTLY my thoughts!!!

    • mindymilburn June 5, 2010 at 11:16 am #

      Why thank you Terri!

  7. kimhannigan June 6, 2010 at 12:32 am #

    Love this shot, especially the way the light broadcasts onto the walkway all the way down. LOL! Repetition is SO much fun 😀

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

