Day 57 – 4th Street Live

1 Jun

Day 3 of my night photography theme had me once again trolling around downtown Louisville looking for something colorful and eye-catching. I didn’t have to go very far when I settled on the entrance to 4th Street Live .

Many of you have heard me talk about this area of downtown Louisville before because I get to see a ton of artists play there and usually for free, but it has much more to offer than just live music. There are numerous bars, restaurants, a comedy club, shops and much more. Most of the street is under this fiberglass type roof surrounded with lighting so you are safe from the elements but still feel the outside air as each end is completely uncovered and open. During the week the street is fully functional but on the weekend they close it off so you can wonder around both levels and take your gathering out into the street.

It is definitely a beautiful place with tons of stuff to occupy your time and tonight it was my inspiration 🙂

4Th Street Live

4Th Street Live

11 Responses to “Day 57 – 4th Street Live”

  1. Terri Jacobson June 1, 2010 at 12:17 am #

    Love the colors and reflection in the street. It looks like a fun place to spend the evening.

    • mindymilburn June 1, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

      Thank you! I will have to post some more photos from the inside soon. It really is a great place to have five minutes from my home.

  2. Swapmeet Louie June 1, 2010 at 12:20 am #

    You know, I would never have expected the place to look like that from the outside. I thought it was some hidden club somewhere that only uber-cool people go.

    Structurally, the place looks inviting. I dig the big neon guitar… wish I had a big neon guitar.

    These night shots are lovely to look at. They hide all the guts, if that makes any sense.

    • mindymilburn June 1, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

      I won’t make fun of you again about the neon guitar…It is a very cool place and I will go back and take more photos. Thank you!

  3. Susan June 1, 2010 at 5:45 am #

    A place I would love, no doubt! I see puddles, still raining there? Can you please ask them to fix the “e” in “Live” so you can retake the picture though. 😉

    • mindymilburn June 1, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

      Yes you would 🙂 and I didn’t even notice the e!!! LOL

  4. Ken June 1, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    That looks like a really cool area Mindy. Great work, as usual.

  5. bonnie June 1, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    This is a cool theme. I like the colors and the wet pavement.

    • mindymilburn June 1, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

      Thank you Bonnie, I love to take photos right after it rains just for that reason and when I headed out I was looking for color 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 57 – 4th Street Live « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - June 1, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ken Shane, Mindy. Mindy said: Photo Blog Day 57 – 4th Street Live http://bit.ly/9aKbfy #project365 #photoblog #photography […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

