Day 53 – Just Josh

28 May

Doing what he does best. Performing on stage!

This is day six of the Ritter theme week and I don’t have any great stories or audio downloads, just a photo of Ritter caught in a moment of abandon enjoying his music on stage.

I was talking to a friend tonight about how this show was full of “moments” that took me on a journey and totally blew me away. It wasn’t just about the songs, it wasn’t just about the artist, and it wasn’t just about the audience, it was about the journey we all took together and these moments that were created for us to carry away and keep forever.

Ritter Playing Guitar On Stage

Ritter Playing Guitar On Stage

8 Responses to “Day 53 – Just Josh”

  1. Swapmeet Louie May 28, 2010 at 3:21 am #

    Whenever I got to a show, I usually have a list of things I want to hear from that artist… if they don’t play it, I get sad and walk away thinking “Awwww…”

    I think I need to change my approach towards shows. Your enthusiasm for Ritter’s performance is infectious. Live shows are meant to capture moments and not just about being a live jukebox.

    Thank you for posting these pics… gives me a glimpse into what I’ve been missing all these years.

    • mindymilburn May 28, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

      Very well said, of course we always want to hear our favorite songs (and if Ritter hadn’t played “Girl in the War” I would have been bummed) but like you said, it is about moments that you can’t get from an album.

  2. Susan May 28, 2010 at 5:47 am #

    Yup, looks like that was a moment alright. I wasn’t sure how I’d feel about Ritter Week, but I have to say it was fun. Seize the moment! Actually, that’s what pictures do, wouldn’t you say?

    • mindymilburn May 28, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 I am glad you stuck it out with me! And yes that is EXACTLY what photos do.

  3. Terri Jacobson May 28, 2010 at 8:35 am #

    This a great picture. I can almost feel the intensity as he plays.

  4. BILL May 28, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    I’m just glad that I was not the only one affected by Josh’s performance. I was like.. Dude.. get a grip… but just hearing the comments after the show as we were exiting… The FOLLOWERS already knew what they were in for, and new every lyric… the NEWBEE’S were just as amazed as I was. THANKS for captureing so many MOMENTS!!!!

    • mindymilburn May 28, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

      I am glad you went right after me so we can share stories, This concert was special for me, I have seen him before but it wasn’t anything like this one with all the wonderful moments to look back on, it was more just about playing the music. I enjoy both but all these extra’s made this concert very special.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

