Day 43 – ¿Dónde está?

18 May

It is day 3 of my food theme and I have to be honest with you, all I want to do is talk about the Josh Ritter show I saw last night!!!! It was absolutely amazing and I want to do nothing but post photos of Josh (yes we are on a first name basis) BUT I made a promise to myself to finish whatever theme I started and I am going to do that no matter how badly I want to chuck it and post live music shots.

Having said that, I will be dedicating an entire week to him next week so be prepared for some gushing!

Beth, Chris and I had a very yummy dinner before the show at Don Pablo’s and once our food came I started taking photos, strangely enough when the waiter came by to check on us he didn’t even blink an eye as Chris told him not to mind me but instead explained that he was taking a photography class. He told us about an assignment he had and how he shot it from the balcony of the restaurant and got an A on the assignment. I have to say, from what he described I would really like to see that photo, and how fun to find a fellow aspiring  photographer at dinner.

The shot I am posting is a cheese enchilada with some Mexican rice, it was quite good and the plating and colors were very vivid and alive.

Cheese Enchiladas

Cheese Enchiladas

11 Responses to “Day 43 – ¿Dónde está?”

  1. Jackie May 18, 2010 at 7:44 am #

    Mmmm. What a pretty picture. Oddly enough I like the individual rice kernels at the front of the plate.

  2. Stasia May 18, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    Those are some yummy cheese enchiladas! I’ve had them.

    • mindymilburn May 18, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

      Yeah the last time we hung out was there LOL! That is just sad 🙂

  3. Swapmeet Louie May 18, 2010 at 4:25 pm #

    Man, I miss REAL food.

    This food theme is making me think twice about this new diet I’m on…

    I’d love to see some closer images, like the one of the chocolate muffin at the start of the week.

    Finish the week, yes, even though you want to move on to something else. You never know what you’ll find!

  4. BILL May 18, 2010 at 7:08 pm #

    OK… so maybe it’s because I don’t care for Mexican food…. but just maybe its that schmutz on the edge of the plate….. really gross….

    …. but you captured it so well!!! Love ya! LOL

    • mindymilburn May 19, 2010 at 12:07 am #

      BWAH, schmutz…that is sauce and cheese. It is yummy I swear 🙂

  5. Susan May 18, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

    The colors are great .. for a plate of schmutz. 😉 I can see your pictures as illustrations in a cook book.

    • mindymilburn May 19, 2010 at 12:07 am #

      Susan I am hating this food week LMAO! But I am trying to get through it. Thank you for reading and commenting.

  6. Laura May 19, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    I’m fascinated by the colorful plates you’re finding. Our Mexican restaurant serves up food on white plates. BOOOO-ring. Good thing the food is excellent 🙂

    I like the way you’ve rotated the plate to emphasize the repeating rows of food–enchilada, rice, enchilada. I agree with Susan–looks like it should be in a cookbook or on a menu. Good stuff.

    • mindymilburn May 19, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

      Thank you Laura, it is always nice to get another photographers opinion because you tend to see the things I saw in the shot as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

