Day 41 – Sweet Tooth

16 May

This weeks theme is going to be food  and/or beverages. As I have said before in an earlier post, food is a really great subject to practice on if you are trying to learn more about your camera, yourself or anything in between. Food has color, texture, shapes and it can really inspire you to be creative.

I am looking forward to the weirdo looks when I pull out the camera at the dinner table but I am also excited to see what the week has in store for my creativity. The first shot is from Starbucks, which as you know is a favorite hang out. They have yummy caramel macchiato’s and delicious treats so the inspiration came easily for today’s shot. Now I am hungry.

Sweet Tooth

Sweet Tooth

13 Responses to “Day 41 – Sweet Tooth”

  1. Swapmeet Louie May 16, 2010 at 12:45 am #

    Wow. That… looks… SO… much better than gluten-free bread and brown rice.

    The ONLY thing missing from that picture is me standing there with an umbrella in one hand…

  2. Susan May 16, 2010 at 1:03 am #

    Damn you! Now I need a chocolate cupcake. I assume we’re not gonna get any slabs of meat pictures?

    • mindymilburn May 16, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

      If the slabs o meat are photo worthy I will take it 🙂

  3. Jackie May 16, 2010 at 1:21 am #

    Now why did you have to do that??? It is after 1AM and I am craving chocolate. Thanks a lot.

  4. Allison May 16, 2010 at 1:25 am #

    Mmmmm.

  5. Christopher Shiner May 16, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    Yeah what is it about really good glamour shots of food that make you want to run out and eat? Now we are totally going to have to get the brownie supreme tonight at Derby. It’s your fault really for being too good with a camera.

    Now we have to contact Starbucks so they can buy this photo for their marketing department.

    Oh, and coffee. I will need coffee with the Brownie Supreme.

  6. pmc May 16, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    Now I am looking forward to pretty cocktail shots. You and Chris need to go to a bar.

  7. Daesha May 20, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    Aunt Mindy, I don’t really like chocolate (it’s fine in moderation), but as soon as I saw this I said “mmmm.” It looks so good and it is an amazing shot!!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

