Day 37 – Not So Green Greenery

12 May

Day 4 of my “repetition” theme week.

There isn’t much to say about this one, there is all kinds of obvious repetition going on in this shot with colors, textures, lines etc… and I find it very interesting. I have NO clue what this plant is but I love the red in the middle of it, almost like a budding flower in lots of greenery. I didn’t do any edits other than resizing the shot and slightly increasing the contrast for more detail between the shadows and highlights.

Not So Greenery

Not So Greenery

16 Responses to “Day 37 – Not So Green Greenery”

  1. Laura May 12, 2010 at 12:20 am #

    I may not know my trees (LOL) but I know my plants. That’s a bromeliad. And it’s beautiful. Love the framing and the crispness of color.

    • mindymilburn May 12, 2010 at 10:51 am #

      I am glad someone knew cause man I had zero clue LOL. Thanks Laura 🙂

  2. Jackie May 12, 2010 at 1:02 am #

    WOW! I scrolled down to see your picture, and the sharpness and the color jumped off the page! Gorgeous!

  3. Swapmeet Louie May 12, 2010 at 1:19 am #

    I must agree… the picture jumps right out at you… like it’s gonna bite my head off! Reminds me of Audrey II from “Little Shop of Horrors.”

    This pic would look amazing on a wall. Nice!

    • mindymilburn May 12, 2010 at 10:53 am #

      Feed me Seymour Feed me!

      Thank you 🙂 I can send you a copy and expect to see it on your wall immediately.

  4. Stasia May 12, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    I like it. Almost looks spraypainted! 🙂

  5. bonnie May 12, 2010 at 4:29 pm #

    cool shot 🙂 love the lines and colors

  6. Susan May 12, 2010 at 6:09 pm #

    Definitely an “exhibit” shot. Remember when you’re rich and famous please.

    • mindymilburn May 13, 2010 at 10:02 am #

      How could I forget my second mama 🙂 We will travel the world drinking wine!

  7. Lisa May 12, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

    Love the omposition of this. The colors are so brilliant! Very very pretty. 😀

  8. BILL May 13, 2010 at 5:59 pm #

    How fantastic is this!!! Mother Nature sure knows
    how to paint!!!

    • mindymilburn May 13, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

      That is exactly what I thought Bill 🙂

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

