Day 34 – I See Skies of Blue…

8 May

After being stuck in North Carolina for an extra day because of the storms we were finally able to leave for home early Monday morning. We drove through some pretty nasty weather for a couple of hours and then all of a sudden the sun and the clouds came out and the view was beautiful. This shot was taken from inside the moving car so I am surprised at how well it turned out considering the conditions I was shooting under.

Nature can sure throw you a curve ball and after seeing all the horrible weather in the surrounding areas, we were blessed to have this view and this type of weather for the remainder of the drive home. This concludes my week of North Carolina photo, thank you for taking the journey with me and letting me share my memories with you guys. I am not sure what next week will hold but thank you for reading!

Clouds and Mountains

Clouds and Mountains

18 Responses to “Day 34 – I See Skies of Blue…”

  1. Sharon May 8, 2010 at 1:01 am #

    The color (and landscape) is glorious, Mindy.

  2. Swapmeet Louie May 8, 2010 at 3:50 am #

    What a fine way to end the week. There’s something about clouds and blue skies that brings hope… I look forward to what’s in store!

    • mindymilburn May 8, 2010 at 10:36 am #

      Thanks 🙂 I tend to agree with a cloudy blue sky giving you the feeling of hope!

  3. Susan May 8, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    Oh for cripes sakes. You take better pictures from inside a moving car than I do outside standing still. Anyways, when I see pictures like this it brings home that although there may be many differences in this great land of ours, there are so many similarities too. This looks like a picture from VT. I love the way the trees in the forefront are framed.

    • BILL May 8, 2010 at 9:30 am #

      I KNOW!!!!! Dang!!! LOL

    • mindymilburn May 8, 2010 at 10:37 am #

      LOL, there were several photos involved, I didn’t get this on my first try I promise you 🙂

      Nature never stops amazing me and I think I take it for granted far too often.

  4. BILL May 8, 2010 at 9:33 am #

    MOVING CAR???? MOVING CAR??? $^#(*&@#!!!!!

    Really awesome.

    Hopefully my “NEW” slightly used camera will allow me to take better pictures.

    • mindymilburn May 8, 2010 at 10:38 am #

      Thank you Bill 🙂 what kind of camera did you?

      • BILL May 9, 2010 at 12:51 am #

        CANON SX20. Still a point and shoot, but it’s 12MPIX and 20x optical zoom. Came with a WIDE ANGLE lens and UV filter. I’ve had the old Canon since 2005 (BAYFEST)

  5. Jackie May 8, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    I was going to say that the color in the sky was so beautiful that it didn’t look real but I’m too stunned to think you took this from inside a moving car. You are freakin amazing girl!

    • mindymilburn May 8, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

      And you are too freakin sweet 🙂 Like I said there were really bad ones that preceded this shot with window glare blur so don’t give me too many props 🙂

      Having said that THANK YOU for always making me feel good about what I am doing!! ❤

  6. Laura May 8, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    Rule of thirds wins again! I love the expanse of the sky–a sky full of texture and color–shining over the mountains. Awesome!

    • mindymilburn May 8, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

      Thank you :), something I didn’t notice before was the clods shadows on the mountains LOL Don’t know how I missed it but I just saw it a little while ago and really like it.

  7. Christopher Shiner May 8, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    Omg! I’m going to have to chime in with the “holy %#@&” you took the from a moving car brigade?!

    This picture is breathtaking. So so beautiful. And the clouds don’t even look real they are so fluffy and perfect. Mad talented skills. 🙂

  8. mindymilburn May 8, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

    Thank you, thank you 🙂 might be a little bit of mad luck in there as well lol

  9. Beth May 9, 2010 at 10:19 pm #

    This is a very good picture considering…..I mean I think you would have done better if you weren’t driving the car while you took it. 🙂

    LOVE YA!!
    Your amazing!!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

