Day 33 – Bubbles and Lily Pads and Goldfish, Oh My!

7 May

We were able to see the Lake Lure Inn while in North Carolina, which was home of the movie “Dirty Dancing”. The Inn itself is beautiful from the outside (we didn’t go inside) and Johnny’s Cabin and Baby’s Bungalow are still standing for visitors to see which was very cool I must say. Today’s shot is of the fountain in front of the inn and I framed the base of the fountain in the shots.

I love the textures and colors as well as the bubbles, lily pads and goldfish that are all in the shot. I know there is a lot going on but I think in this case it only adds to the interest of the shot.

Bubbles and Lily Pads and Goldfish, Oh My!

Bubbles and Lily Pads and Goldfish, Oh My!

20 Responses to “Day 33 – Bubbles and Lily Pads and Goldfish, Oh My!”

  1. Laura May 7, 2010 at 12:42 am #

    I must agree. I could stare at this one for hours, and see new stuff all through. It’s a very interesting shot. I like how the beige rocks and lily pads contrasts with the green grass and the orange fish. Outstanding.

    • mindymilburn May 7, 2010 at 8:23 am #

      Thank you Laura, I am glad you saw the same interest I did in all the different aspects of the photo!

  2. Jackie May 7, 2010 at 1:30 am #

    I cannot stop looking at this picture.

    • mindymilburn May 7, 2010 at 8:23 am #

      Aw, thank you sweetie, what a great compliment!

  3. Swapmeet Louie May 7, 2010 at 2:04 am #

    It’s always a pleasure to see your pics before I hit the hay. There’s a sense of peace with the past couple that have helped me wind down and breathe.

  4. mindymilburn May 7, 2010 at 8:24 am #

    That is very kind 🙂 Thank you!

  5. Christopher Shiner May 7, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

    Everything is so beautiful, from the goldfish, to the tiny waterfall, to the bubbles that it makes. It’s a really lovely dynamic photo. 🙂

  6. Elizabeth May 7, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    It is a gorgeous shot, Mindy. It has a very Zen feeling to it. I can imagine sitting there, soaking in the sights, sounds, and atmosphere! Thanks for sharing it with us.

    • mindymilburn May 7, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

      Thank you so much sweetie and thank you for checking out my blog!

  7. Beth May 7, 2010 at 5:29 pm #

    This picture is so pretty, I can hear the water running while I look at it. You make us feel like we are at that spot with you. AWESOME!!

  8. BILL May 7, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    I LOVE this picture. It would make a great puzzle.. so many details.

    Now Ironically… The PLACE where Dirty Dancing supposedly takes place is the CATSKILLS at the traditional mountain houses…. which is in my neck of the woods. NEW PALTZ is about 20 minutes from me.. great college town with real hippies and head shops. (yes they do exist!!)(the hippies that is.. lol) I always wondered where the real mountain house was.. and now I know!!! THANKS for all the great pictures!!!

    • mindymilburn May 7, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

      Thank you Bill!!!

      I had no idea where the movie took place but it is so funny to see the cabins where they filmed. Tiny little things, and I am sure they have been remodeled but they look NOTHING like the movie lol

  9. Michelle May 7, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    i’m so jealous!! makes me want watch Dirty Dancing! like the pics… it’s fun to read about everyday =)

    • mindymilburn May 8, 2010 at 12:35 am #

      Thanks Mitch 🙂 Now I want to watch it too lol

  10. Laura May 7, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

    ooohh…pretty!! I look forward to your new pictures every day!

  11. Susan May 7, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

    Are those fish real? You didn’t photoshop? Okay, this is my very favorite picture! You need to enter it into some contest!

    • mindymilburn May 7, 2010 at 11:48 pm #

      Yes the fish are real 🙂 No photoshopping this time, and thank you…I impressed you so I don’t need a contest 😀

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

