Day 24 – Baby Noah

28 Apr

Now little kids I could shoot all day and never tire of it!This is my baby nephew Noah and I love him to pieces. He is always smiling and always so cute, yes clearly I am biased but just look at those little cheeks.

In the photo of just him he has discovered himself in the mirror and he is quite happy about what he sees. I swear he just stared and smiled at himself the whole time he was looking at it! The second photo is of him and his Aunt Jessie, who also loves him dearly. We usually fight to hold him as soon as they arrive at any family function but this time she won so I opted to take photos of them playing together. The joy on both of their faces melts my heart, so very sweet.

This is an example of what I was trying to say about capturing people in their natural state, just laughing, loving and being who they are. These are the types of photos of people that inspire me and make me want to take more.

Baby Noah looking at himself in the mirror

Baby Noah looking at himself in the mirror

Aunt Jessie playing with Baby Noah

Aunt Jessie playing with Baby Noah

16 Responses to “Day 24 – Baby Noah”

  1. Laura April 28, 2010 at 12:27 am #

    Babies have no artifice, no posing, so they are a natural in front of the camera. He’s adorable, and the pictures you took really capture his sweetness.

    What kind of lighting did you have?

  2. mindymilburn April 28, 2010 at 8:22 am #

    Thanks Laura, he really is the sweetest little boy. I have another new nephew named Lucas and he is a DOLL as well. I am very lucky.

    I don’t think I used flash on this photo so probably just the inside lighting and it looks like the front door was open as well so some outside light.

  3. Christopher Shiner April 28, 2010 at 8:44 am #

    What an adorable photo! Holy Crap how cute is he?! He looks like a the happiest itsy bitsy little old man you’ve ever seen. I just want to put him in my pocket and take him home.

    • mindymilburn April 28, 2010 at 12:14 pm #

      He is a doll, I want to squeeze him all the time.

  4. Kimmy April 28, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    These are both such adorable pics Mindy. I love them. That first one is precious. I think he’s saying “I’m pretty dang cute if I say so myself” heh.

    • mindymilburn April 28, 2010 at 12:14 pm #

      Thanks Kimmy πŸ™‚ I am pretty sure he thinks he is cute, but then again he thinks the wall is funny so… LOL

  5. Stasia April 28, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    See you just have to be sufficiently sneaky with that camera!! πŸ˜€

    • mindymilburn April 28, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

      πŸ˜€ It isn’t so hard to go unnoticed in a family get together LOL I can’t shoot them all day and they pay me no mind. I think they are used to it.

  6. Jackie April 28, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

    SOOOOO cute! Just wanted to let you know that Connie had a sweet baby boy this morning! I cannot wait to take pictures of him!

    • mindymilburn April 29, 2010 at 8:25 am #

      Lecia sent me a text Jackie! I can’t wait to see photos, please give Connie a big hug for me and tell her I love her bunches

  7. BILL April 28, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    AWESOME!!

  8. Lisa April 28, 2010 at 6:55 pm #

    What a sweet baby….and pictures! He is getting so big!! Nice job Minday. Lovin’ your people shots! πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn April 29, 2010 at 8:26 am #

      Aww thank you Lisa, I appreciate the encouragement and yes Noah is just a doll and he looks like a little man πŸ˜€

  9. Susan April 28, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    Those cheeks are pinchable! He’s adorable. It looks like he has two different color eyes in the first one. Did you to that to that little baby???!!! πŸ˜‰

    • mindymilburn April 29, 2010 at 8:27 am #

      I didn’t change his eye colors LMAO I think it is just because one side of his face is washed in daylight so it is playing tricks on you πŸ™‚ He is so beautiful I would never change anything about his sweet face πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

