Day 16 – Good Wine is a Necessity of Life

19 Apr

Tonight my mom and I went to a Community and Business Ambassadors of Southern Indiana (CABA) meeting or “mixer” I shall call it to do some networking and find out what the organization is all about. It turns out to be a program I really want to get involved with because they focus on community outreach programs, that  and the fact that they chose to have their first meeting at Hubar’s Orchard & Winery gave their credibility a huge boost in my eyes.

We were able to tour the winery, do a wine tasting,  and I ran into an old friend and it was really great to catch up with him.  Of course I had my camera along for the trip and since the party was indoors I mostly shot with my Canon Speedlight with a diffuser. There were so many great opportunities for photos that I am going to share a couple of them with you guys, and in case you were wondering one of my favorite new wines is the Vignoles.

Crates of Wine in Giftshop

Crates of Wine in Giftshop

Wine Tasting with Cheese and Crackers

Wine Tasting with Cheese and Crackers

Metal Wine Holders

Metal Wine Holders

The Wine Cellar

The Wine Cellar

8 Responses to “Day 16 – Good Wine is a Necessity of Life”

  1. Christopher Shiner April 20, 2010 at 8:38 am #

    I really like the first shot of the wine bottles and the blur effect that was achieved. Again very framable. If I had a wine room (which I want! Along with a Beer Fridge!), I would definitely want this framed on the wall.

    But I have to say that the black and white photo of the wine bottles with the awesome and hilarious metal/cork faces is fantastic. Seriously. This is one of my favorite photos that you have ever taken! I love the framing, the contrast of the black and white tones, and the subject matter is so awesome. I wouldn’t need a wine room to frame this one, I would frame this and put it on my shelf right now! I loves it so much!

    • mindymilburn April 20, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

      You are the sweetest thing ever. And of course I will frame that for you!

  2. Stasia April 20, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    Wow. I remember that the place was pretty when I was there, but I don’t think I realized it was so photogenic!! I love the metal wine holders. But really I love them all. They need you to do their Web site shots, seriously! Yours are MUCH better than what they have out there (http://www.huberwinery.com/content_display.php?id=44).

    • mindymilburn April 20, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

      You know I am a crier right? lol Thank you so much!

  3. willa banet April 20, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

    Mindy honey all of you’re pictures are so good I love the wine cellar one

  4. Lisa April 20, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

    AWESOME! My favorite is the black & white. 🙂

    • mindymilburn April 20, 2010 at 11:22 pm #

      Thanks Lisa, that is my favorite too 🙂

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

