Day 15 – Joey and Janice’s DAY OF FUN!

19 Apr

While I am not Janice, and Christopher is not Joey,Β  you “Friends” fans get the picture right?

Christopher and I had a splendid afternoon filled with shopping, food, seeing a movie, and more photo adventures. First off I have to shout from the rooftops about the deal that I got at Murphy’s Camera on photography and Photoshop CS4 books. They didn’t have what I went in there for today so I was browsing around and came across these books on the counter that I thought were just there to look at, it turns out they were for sale by the owner who is a photographer. I got 4 books that retailed at over $120 for $17, how ecstatic was I!!

After some awesome pizza, seeing “Kick Ass” and some quality time at Starbucks we headed to this very eclectic and artsy neighborhood in Louisville to walk around and take some photos. I know I always break the rules of this blog and post more than one photo but I don’t care and I am going to do it again tonight πŸ™‚

If you get a chance, go see “Kick Ass” as it was quite hilarious, if you live in the Stonybrook area check out Old Chicago for some delicious deep dish pizza, and if you did not get the reference for the title of this blog go rent “Friends” immediately.

Deep Dish Pizza at Old Chicago

Deep Dish Pizza at Old Chicago

Outdoor Dining on Bardstown Road

Outdoor Dining on Bardstown Road

Seating Along Bardstown Road

Seating Along Bardstown Road

Random Window Along Bardstown Road

Random Window Along Bardstown Road

And this final photo is a “Just Because” photo. We had just parked and started walking up the street when this guy pulled up to the light. I started scrambling to get my camera out because I just couldn’t believe this was on the road and in true car enthusiast form, as soon as he saw the camera he opened his door to pose a little and continued to drive up the road like that for me to take several more shots. My motto is “everybody’s gotta be doing something”

I am not sure what to call this :)

I am not sure what to call this πŸ™‚

9 Responses to “Day 15 – Joey and Janice’s DAY OF FUN!”

  1. Laura April 19, 2010 at 12:04 am #

    First rule of blogs–there ARE no rules πŸ™‚ I love the random window. That’s cool!

    As for the blog title, I now have Janice’s nasal voice in my head. Thanks. πŸ˜›

  2. mindymilburn April 19, 2010 at 8:28 am #

    I like not having rules lol

  3. Christopher Shiner April 19, 2010 at 8:58 am #

    Christopher and Mindy’s Epic Day of Fun absolutely was. And I totally ate the last two pieces of that pizza when I got home. Mmmmmmmmmm!

    I love the black and white photo of the cook by the grill. I’m glad you ended up including him in the shot cause I think it really turned out great and put the whole thing in context. And that’s such a neat shot of the chairs. I knew that was going to turn out when I saw you taking it.

    But, I have to say, I love the way you framed the bicycle window shot. It just goes to show you how many different elements can make a shot go from good to great. For me, the bicycle tires in the window are neat, but if you would have shot that with the window right in the middle, it would have just been so so, but by having the window off center and down on the left, it really makes the whole thing pop! Much more striking. I love this shot.

    Hehehehe, and that dude in the car really did hold up all that traffic just so he could pose for you. That was hilarious. Moon tires and doors like a Deloreon. Awesome.

  4. mindymilburn April 19, 2010 at 9:03 am #

    Oh heck, I forgot the EPIC part πŸ˜€

    Thank you for the suggestion to include the guy in the shot, and I love how the window turned out too. Thank you for a fantastic afternoon!

    How was my piece of pizza by the way? Did you enjoy the onions?

  5. Stasia April 19, 2010 at 9:14 am #

    A few of these pics look like something you would see at a gallery for sure!! The one of the window I could totally frame and hang in my house. πŸ˜€ Keep up the great photo taking – I’m so impressed you haven’t missed a single day yet!

    • mindymilburn April 19, 2010 at 9:52 am #

      You are so darn sweet! I know it is self serving but your encouragement really pushed me and I thank you for it πŸ˜€

      And you may just end up with that photo as a gift LOL!

  6. sweepingcindy April 19, 2010 at 6:23 pm #

    The blog title cracked me up! I can just hear her saying that.

    I love the chairs! Who would ever think of taking a picture like that? Only someone who totally thinks outside the box. Loves it and loves you!

    • mindymilburn April 19, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

      Aww, thank you Cindy. Love you too!!!

      Oh and every time I read it…she says it in my head too LOL

  7. pmc April 23, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    Christopher is totally right. The bikes in the window shot is superb with the off-center framing.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

