Day 14 – Farmers Market

18 Apr

Today was my wonderful mother’s birthday and she of course wanted me to get her some type of flower to plant. Every spring she goes crazy buying plants to tend to until the cool months roll around again so we headed to the farmers market after lunch. While she was off choosing her purchases I took the opportunity to shoot around the market and found so much material calling my name it was hard to leave.

The photo I am including is one of my favorites of the day because of the framing and the colors. I didn’t do any editing to this besides resizing it for the blog and my mom of course loves it. I do plan to go back to the market as much as I can this summer because it really is an inspirational place for photography.

P.S. Happy Birthday Mom, I love you!!

Hanging Flowers at the Farmers Market

Hanging Flowers at the Farmers Market

6 Responses to “Day 14 – Farmers Market”

  1. Lisa April 18, 2010 at 7:01 am #

    Love it! Just plain pretty! 😀

  2. Stasia April 18, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    I love how you have the background all blurred and the foreground in focus. Very cool!

    • mindymilburn April 18, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

      Most of the time that just happened by accident for me and now that I have been doing this I know how to do it on purpose without using my 75-300mm lens LOL. Thank you for always reading and commenting Stasia, you are so awesome!

  3. Allison April 18, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

    Beautiful bokeh, Mindy. I love it and do it on purpose, too.

    • mindymilburn April 18, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

      Thank you Allison!

      I think that technique does make for a more interesting shot in most cases, it isn’t to everyone’s liking but it is definitely my aesthetic.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

